Division of Occupational Licensure
Office of Public Safety and Inspections
1 Federal Street, Suite 0600, Boston, MA 02110-2012

APPLICATION FOR REFRIGERATION APPRENTICE LICENSE

Application must be filled out in ink and accompanied by a non-refundable $40.00 processing fee

Processing fee must be in the form of a check or money order made out to the “Commonwealth of Massachusetts”

Check the box if you are requesting examination accommodations due to a disability that substantially limits
your ability to perform a major life activity. You must submit an Accommodations Request Form along with
the required documentation as part of this application in order for this request to be considered.

Full Name: Social Security No.:

(Print Legibly) (Required)
Home Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
Mailing Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
Date of Birth: Email Address: Telephone No.:
Name of Employer: Employer’s Telephone No.:
Employer’s Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
Refrigeration Contractor’s (RC) Name: RC License No.:

(Required)

List your Massachusetts Division of Apprentice Standards (DAS) Registration (ID) Card:

(Required)

Has any disciplinary action been taken or is pending against you by a licensing/certification board Ldyes L[INo
located in the United States or any country or foreign jurisdiction?

(If YES, please state the details on a separate sheet and attach it to your application.)

AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RMV PHOTO INFORMATION
(MASSACHUSETTS RESIDENTS ONLY)
My signature below authorizes the Office of Public Safety and Inspections to electronically access my photograph from the
Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles database solely for use on this license/registration.

MA- RMV Photo Release Signature

Revised August 2019



Did you authorize OPSI to use your RMV photo or enclose a 2” by 2” photo?  (Required) 0 ves | O NoO
Did you include a copy of your High School diploma or equivalency certification?  (Required) O ves | O No
Did you include a copy of your Division of Apprentice Standards (DAS) Registration (ID) Card?
Y PYory (Required) ? (5) L] vyes | OO NO
q.
Did you include your $40.00 processing fee?  (Non-Refundable Check or Money Order) O ves | O No

Under the penalties of perjury | certify that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information in this

application is true, | have paid all State Taxes, and | have paid any and all outstanding civil fines owed to the

Office of Public Safety and Inspections which are required under Law.

Signature of Applicant Date

PREREQUISITES:

ALL of the following items MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE APPLICATION in order for your application to
be processed properly. Failure to submit all required information and proper fee will result in ineligibility to take

the exam and forfeiture / loss of processing fee.

REFRIGERATION APPRENTICE PREREQUISITES

O A completed application with proper mailing address and social security number.

O Attach a 2" x 2" Passport size photo (Unless Authorization for Release of RMV Photo Information Signed-Off)

O Non-refundable application processing fee ($40.00) in the form of a check or money order made out to the

“Commonwealth of Massachusetts”.

O Copy of your Division of Apprentice Standards (DAS) Registration (ID) Card.

Division of Apprentice Standards
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 501
Boston, MA 02114

(617) 626-5442

O Copy of your High School diploma or equivalency certification.

PLEASE MAIL ALL COMPLETED APPLICATIONS, ALONG WITH THE NON-REFUNDABLE
APPLICATION PROCESSING FEE, TO THE ADDRESS BELOW:

OFFICE OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND INSPECTIONS
1 FEDERAL STREET, SUITE 0600
BOSTON, MA 02110-2012
ATTN: LICENSING DIVISION




