

CHARLES D. BAKER GOVERNOR

KARYN E. POLITO LT. GOVERNOR

TERRENCE M. REIDY SECRETARY

# The Commonwealth of Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security Department of Fire Services

P.O. Box 1025 ~ State Road

Stow, Massachusetts 01775

(978) 567~3100 Fax: (978) 567~3121

www.mass.gov/dfs



IAIN McGregor Chairman

CHIEF MICHAEL MANSFIELD VICE CHAIR

# MASSACHUSETTS TECHNICAL RESCUE COORDINATING COUNCIL July 6, 2022 Approved

The Massachusetts Technical Rescue Coordinating Council held a hybrid meeting in accordance with the provisions of M.G.L. c. 30A § 20 on Wednesday, July 6, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. and open to the public virtually through WebEx videoconference.

# **Present** at the meeting were the following Council members:

Iain McGregor, Chair Professional Fire Fighters of Mass.

Peter Ostroskey State Fire Marshal

Chief Matthew Belsito Fire Chiefs Association of Mass.

Jason Saunders Professional Fire Fighters of Mass.

<u>Absent</u> from the meeting were the following Commission members:

Jeanne Benincasa Thorpe Undersecretary for Homeland Security,

**EOPSS** 

Chief Michael Mansfield, Vice Chair Fire Chiefs Association of Mass.

Vacancy Representing the Technical Rescue Team

#### **DFS Employees in Attendance:**

Glenn Rooney, Legal Counsel to the Board Department of Fire Services

David DiGregorio, Director Hazardous Materials Response and Special

**Operations** 

Korina Senior, Program Coordinator Hazardous Materials Response and Special

**Operations** 

#### **Other Attendees**

None

#### 1. Meeting Opening and Introductions

Administrative Services • Division of Fire Safety Hazardous Materials Response • Massachusetts Firefighting Academy Iain McGregor, Chairman, opened the meeting at approximately 10:08 a.m. The Chairman introduced himself, followed by the introductions of the Council members, Department of Fire Services' employees, and public members in attendance.

# 2. Approval of June 29, 2022, Meeting Minutes

Marshal Peter Ostroskey made a motion to table the meeting minute approval until the next regularly scheduled meeting. The motion was seconded by Chief Belsito. No further discussion. Unanimous roll call vote.

### 3. <u>Discuss Tech Rescue Correspondence.</u>

No Correspondence.

#### 4. Old Business

### a. Vote on Subcommittee Quorum.

Chairman Iain McGregor recommends the Subcommittee quorum is reduced to 3 members from the current 4 members needed for a quorum. Chief Matt Belsito made a motion to accept the new quorum of 3 subcommittee members. The motion was seconded by Jason Saunders. Discussion to clarify the quorum for subcommittee meetings is three members for all subcommittee groups. Unanimous roll call vote.

- 5. Any matters not reasonably anticipated by the Chair. None.
- 6. Future Agenda Items.

# 7. Determination of future meeting date(s).

The next meeting will be held in person at the Department of Fire Services, Stow, Boards & Commissions Room on July 27, 2022. Location may change if virtual meetings are allowed before notice is posted.

Marshal Peter Ostroskey made a motion to adjourn. Iain McGregor seconded the motion. Roll call vote was made unanimously. Chief Michael Mansfield joined the meeting as it was being adjourned. Meeting adjourned at approximately 10:15 a.m.