# BOARD OF REGISTRATION IN MEDICINE 178 Albion Street, Suite 330 Wakefield, Massachusetts 01880 (Teleconference) September 4, 2024 Emergency Board Meeting 9:30 a.m. Public Session I

### **Members Participating Remotely:**

Booker T. Bush, M.D., Physician Member, Chair Sandeep Singh Jubbal, M.D., Physician Member, Secretary John McGahan, Public Member Jason Qu, M.D., Physician Member Aviva Lee-Parritz, M.D., Physician Member

#### **Member(s)** Absent:

Frank O'Donnell, Esq., Public Member, Vice Chair Yvonne Y. Cheung, MD, MPH, MBA, Physician Member

#### **Staff Present and Participating:**

George Zachos, Executive Director Vita P. Berg, General Counsel Steven Hoffman, Division of Law and Policy Manager Eileen A. Prebensen, Senior Policy Counsel

Minutes taken by: Donald LaPointe, Paralegal, Division of Law and Policy.

Marsha Johnson, Stenographer, was present to record the Board meeting.

Dr. Bush called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Dr. Bush called the Roll to confirm that there was a quorum of the Board.

Dr. Jubbal – Aye Mr. McGahan – Aye Dr. Qu - Aye Dr. Lee-Parritz - Aye The Chair voted Aye. Motion carried 5-0 (unanimous).

Dr. Bush informed those individuals in attendance that the Board meeting was being conducted via teleconference. Additionally, the Board meeting was being recorded by a stenographer.

Dr. Bush asked for a motion to go into M.G.L. c. 112, § 65C Session.

Dr. Jubbal moved to go into 65C Session. Dr. Qu seconded the motion.

Dr. Bush called the Roll:

Dr. Jubbal – Aye Mr. McGahan – Aye Dr. Qu - Aye Dr. Lee-Parritz - Aye The Chair voted Aye. Motion carried 5-0 (unanimous).

Public Session I ended at 9:30 a.m.

# BOARD OF REGISTRATION IN MEDICINE 178 Albion Street, Suite 330 Wakefield, Massachusetts 01880 (Teleconference) September 4, 2024 Emergency Board Meeting 10:26 a.m. Public Session II

## **Members Participating Remotely:**

Booker T. Bush, M.D., Physician Member, Chair Frank O'Donnell, Esq., Public Member, Vice Chair Sandeep Singh Jubbal, M.D., Physician Member, Secretary John McGahan, Public Member Jason Qu, M.D., Physician Member Aviva Lee-Parritz, M.D., Physician Member

**Member(s) Absent:** Yvonne Y. Cheung, MD, MPH, MBA, Physician Member

## **Staff Present and Participating:**

George Zachos, Executive Director Vita P. Berg, General Counsel Steven Hoffman, Division of Law and Policy Manager Eileen A. Prebensen, Senior Policy Counsel

Minutes taken by: Donald LaPointe, Paralegal, Division of Law and Policy.

Marsha Johnson, Stenographer, present to record the Board meeting.

### **Motions and Votes**

In the <u>Lindgren</u> matter, Dr. Jubbal moved to issue the Order of Temporary Suspension, pursuant to 243 CMR 1.03(11)(a). Dr. Jubbal further moved to issue the Order to Impound, Statement of Allegations, Order to Use Pseudonyms and Impound Identities and Medical Records, and Order of Reference to the Division of Administrative Law Appeals. Mr. O'Donnell seconded the motions.

Dr. Bush called the Roll:

Mr. O'Donnell - Aye Dr. Jubbal – Aye Mr. McGahan – Aye Dr. Qu - Aye Dr. Lee-Parritz - Aye The Chair voted Aye. Motion carried 6-0 (unanimous).

In the <u>Lindgren</u> matter, Dr. Jubbal moved to issue the Order for Psychiatric Examination pursuant to M.G.L. c. 112, §5H and Order to Impound. Mr. O'Donnell seconded the motion.

Dr. Bush called the Roll:

Mr. O'Donnell - Aye Dr. Jubbal – Aye Mr. McGahan – Aye Dr. Qu - Aye Dr. Lee-Parritz - Aye The Chair voted Aye. Motion carried 6-0 (unanimous).

Dr. Bush asked for a motion to adjourn the Board meeting.

Mr. O'Donnell moved to adjourn the meeting.

Mr. McGahan seconded the motion.

Dr. Bush called the Roll:

Mr. O'Donnell - Aye Dr. Jubbal – Aye Mr. McGahan – Aye Dr. Qu - Aye Dr. Lee-Parritz - Aye The Chair voted Aye. Motion carried 6-0 (unanimous).

The Board meeting adjourned at 10:29 a.m.