The Commonwealth of Massachusetts



Office of the State Treasurer Defined Contribution Plans

Boston, Massachusetts (2108-1608

Deborah B. Goldberg Treasurer and Receiver General

David Lynch Executive Director

NOTICE OF MEETING Massachusetts Defined Contribution CORE Plan Oversight Committee

In accordance with §§18-25 of Chapter 30A of the Massachusetts General Laws, as amended by Senate Bill 2475 signed into law by Governor Baker on June 16, 2021, and 940 CMR 29.03, notice is hereby given of a meeting of the Massachusetts Defined Contribution CORE Plan Oversight Committee to be held at the following time and location:

December 7, 2023 10:00 a.m. ET

Virtual – Microsoft Teams Meeting ID: 270 898 392 877 Passcode: k3w6R6 1-877-340-0314 (access code: 295 225 914#) Join meeting

(Agenda Items expected to be discussed are attached)

<u>Note:</u> Remote meeting participants should contact Teresa Kruse, Associate Partner, Aon, at (612)-710-4050 or <u>teresa.kruse@aon.com</u> if there are any difficulties accessing the meeting conference call line.

Meeting Agenda Massachusetts CORE Plan Defined Contribution Oversight Committee December 7, 2023 Virtual 1-877-340-0314 (access code: 295 225 914#) Join meeting 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. ET

Committee Members		Staff / Other Attendees	Guests	
David Lynch	Chair	Sarah Kim	Chris Behrns	Aon
Henry Clay	Member	Sandra DeSantis Lynch	Teresa Kruse	Aon
James Antoine	Member	Laura Rooney	Ryan Murphy	Aon
			Beth Halberstadt	Aon
			Marybeth Daubenspeck	Empower
			Karl Kroner	Empower
			Trish McGinity	Empower
			Tony Lipizzi	Empower
			Ashleigh Kester	Empower

AGENDA

Торіс		Presenter
Ι.	Establish a Quorum	David Lynch
II.	Approval of minutes from September 26, 2023 meeting (voting)	Committee
III. • •	Quarterly Performance Review Capital Markets Review Third Quarter 2023 Manager Performance Review Investment Fund Monitoring	Chris Behrns Ryan Murphy
IV.	Annual Objective Based Funds Review	Chris Behrns Ryan Murphy
V. •	Plan Lineup Structure Review Unbundle Glidepath Services (voting) Self-Directed Brokerage Window Selection (voting)	David Lynch Chris Behrns Ryan Murphy
VI.	Aon Litigation Update	Beth Halberstadt
	Empower Presentation Plan Statistics and Updates Cybersecurity	Marybeth Daubenspeck Karl Kroner Trish McGinity Tony Lipizzi Ashleigh Kester
VIII.	Adjourn	David Lynch

Next Committee Meeting (TBD)