

Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Construction Supervisors License Continuing Education New Course Application ~ Classroom Mail to: Office of Public Safety · Attn: CSL Continuing Education · 1 Federal Street – Suite 0600 · Boston, MA 02110-2012

R5.4.7 Course approval. Courses must be approved by the BBRS in advance and will be approved on the basis of the applicant's compliance with the provisions of this section relating to continuing education in the regulated industries. The BBRS shall make the final determination as to the approval and assignment of credit hours for courses. Courses must be at least one hour in length.

Date of Application: Cod					rdinator ID#: CS-CD-			
Coordi	nator Name:							
Coordinator Email Address:								
Phone I	Number for Applicants to call for	questions:						
Course Information:					Course Number:			
Course Title (as it will appear on the certificate):								
Required Continuing Education Topics:								
•	Code Review	hr	s ()]	Energy	hrs		
0	Workplace Safety	hr	s) I	Lead Safety	hrs		
O	Business Practices / Workers C	Compensation hr	, ()	Elective	hrs		
Course approval fees: New Course Approval fee: \$100.00 + \$25.00 for each hour or fraction of one hour, not to exceed \$150.00 per course (\$250.00 for New Course). If course is denied all fees will be refunded except \$25.00 for administrative costs.								
New Course ~ Total Fee enclosed \$					Course Fee:			
** make checks payable to Commonwealth of Massachusetts ~ check shall only include course fees only; do not include Coordinator fees				1 hour = \$25 fee 1½ to 2 hrs = \$50 fee 2½ to 3 hrs = \$75 fee	3½ to 4 hrs = \$100 fee 4½ to 5 hrs = \$125 fee 5¼ to 6 hrs = \$150 fee			
					Length of Course	hrs		
Instructions: 1. Sign and date completed form								
 Sign and date completed form The following items must be provided along with the application for NEW courses: 								
 Copies of all course materials Detailed syllabus, identifying instruction and break times Required Fee 								
3. Complete application package must be submitted no less than 30 days prior to the initial offering date								
4.	Mail to: Office of Public Safety	· Attn: CSL Continuing	Educa	tior	n · 1 Federal Street - Suite 0600 · E	3oston, MA 02110-2012		
I do solemnly swear that the answers given by me on this application including all attachments are true and complete to the best of my knowledge under the penalties of perjury.								
Signatur	e of Coordinator				Date			
Office Use Only								
Denied Approved By: Date:								
Course	Number:	Number of Hours:			Expiration Date:		_	
Transac	etion Number:	_ Check Number:			Refund Date and Am	nount:		
MLO _	Email							

This page is for your reference ~ not required to be returned with application

R5.4.7 Page 2

- Continuing education consists of courses that impart knowledge that is appropriate to the contractor field.
- The burden of demonstrating that courses impart appropriate contractor knowledge is upon the person seeking approval of credit.
- All course offerings must be open to any interested individuals. Attendance cannot be restricted to any particular group of people and is permitted to be restricted only on the basis of class size.

Continuing education credit will not be approved for the following:

- courses designed solely to prepare students for a license examination in a discipline other than CSL
- courses in mechanical office skills, including typing, speed reading, or other machines or equipment. Computer or business skills courses are allowed, if appropriate and related to the regulated industry of the licensee
- courses that are primarily intended to impart knowledge of specific products of specific companies, if the use of the product or products relates to the sales promotion or marketing of one or more of the products discussed.

Coordinator are responsible for

- I certify I am the approved coordinator and I am responsible for compliance with Massachusetts education laws and regulations.
- I understand courses may not be advertised before approval, unless this applocation has already been submitted to the Board of building Regulations and Standards and the course is described in the advertising as "approval pending".
- I understand the number of approved hours must be accurately displayed on any advertisement for the course and if course
 offering is longer than the number approved continuing education hours, and advertisement must be clear that continuing
 education creditis not earned for the entire course.
- I understand failure to have only qualified instructors teach an approved course offering will result in loss of course approval.
- I certify all of the information submitted in this application is true and complete and that this document has not been chaned in any manner from the form adopted by the Office of Public Safety and Inspections.
- I understand each course of study must be conducted in a classroom or other appropriate facility that is accessible and adequate
 to comfortably accommodate the instructors and the number of students enrolled according to R5.4.13

Course Completion Certificates:

Required verbiage on Course Completion Certificate shall include, but not limited to:

Attendees Name and CSL Number					
BBRS/CSL Continuing Education Course approval number along with the name of the course submitted to this office					
Code Review hrs	Energy hrs				
Work Place Safety hrs	Lead Safety hrs				
Business Practices/Workers Comp hrs	Elective hrs				
Coordinator name and Coordinator number					
Course Completion Date					