

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Executive Office of Health and Human Services Department of Public Health 250 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02108-4619

KATHLEEN E. WALSH Secretary

ROBERT GOLDSTEIN, MD, PhD Commissioner

> Tel: 617-624-6000 www.mass.gov/dph

KIMBERLEY DRISCOLL Lieutenant Governor

May 5, 2025

Via email – <u>townmanager@nantucket-ma.gov</u>

C. Elizabeth Gibson
Town Manager
Town and County of Nantucket
16 Broad Street
Nantucket, MA 02554

Re: Notice of Final Action – Town of Nantucket, Our Island Home

Dear Ms. Gibson,

This shall serve as notification that based on the information provided by the Applicant and staff analysis, and pursuant to M.G.L. c. 111, § 25C and the regulatory provisions of 105 CMR 100.000 et seq, including 105 CMR 100.630 (B), I hereby approve the application for Determination of Need (DoN) filed by the Town of Nantucket or Applicant to relocate and replace its existing long-term care facility (LTC), Our Island Home (OIH), located at 9 East Creek Road, Nantucket, MA through construction of a new facility on Town-owned land at Sherburne Commons Way in Nantucket. OIH will transfer its 45-licensed beds (22 Level II and 23 Level III beds), to the new site at Sherburne Commons Way. The bed count, 45 licensed beds, will not change.

This Final Action incorporates by reference the project description that was provided by the Applicant and the staff memorandum.

Sincerely,

Robert Goldstein, MD, PhD Commissioner, MA Department of Public Health cc:

Dennis Renaud, Director Determination of Need Program

Teryl Smith, Director, Bureau of Health Care Safety and Quality

Jaclyn Gagné, Chief Deputy General Counsel, Health Care Licensure

Stephen Davis, Director, Division of Health Care Facility Licensure and Certification

Judy Bernice, Division of Health Care Facility Licensure and Certification

Hilary Ward, Division of Health Care Facility Licensure and Certification

Samuel Louis, Office of Health Equity Jennica Allen, Division of Community Health Planning and Engagement

Elizabeth Maffei, Division of Community Health Planning and Engagement

Katelyn Teague, Division of Community Health Planning and Engagement

Emily Williamson, Center for Health Information and Analysis

Katherine Mills, Health Policy Commission

Christopher King, Executive Office of Health and Human Services

Robin Lipson, Executive Office of Aging and Independence

Tomaso Calicchio, Executive Office of Health and Human Services

Hai Nguyen, Executive Office of Health and Human Services

Pavel Terpelets, Executive Office of Health and Human Services