

Commonwealth of Massachusetts EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF HOUSING & LIVABLE COMMUNITIES

Maura T. Healey, Governor 🔶 Kimberley Driscoll, Lieutenant Governor

DESIGNER SELECTION COMMITTEE

Vacant, ChairpersonIan Baldwin, AIA, DHCD, Vice-ChairpersonGarrick Goldenberg, P.E., DHCDFenton Bradley, AIAJuann Khoory, AIA, DHCDVacant, P.E., MSPEGabe Ciccariello, MassNAHROVacant, P.E. DHCDVacant, ContractorNick Monllos, Coordinatornick.monllos@mass.gov617-573-1193

<u>MINUTES</u> April 17, 2024 Wednesday, 1:00 pm Due to COVID-19 Situation Meeting was held via Teams Meeting

ATTENDANCE:

- Committee: **Present:** Abhidnya Kurve, Ian Baldwin, Fenton Bradley, Gabe Ciccariello, and Garrick Goldenberg
- DHCD Staff: Marcel Dumitrescu, Nick Monllos, and James McCurdy
- Public: Mike Sears, Lucas P, Douglas Schmidt, Ryan Nordstrom, Chris Barry, David Blazer, Delta Wye

I. OLD BUSINESS

A. Acceptance of March 20, 2024 Meeting Minutes
Ian Baldwin moved, and Gabe Ciccariello seconded to accept the Minutes as written.

A vote of 5–0 Approved

II. SPECIFIC BUSINESS

Brockton HA various units #044099 Budget: \$1,888,150, Fee: \$99,750

The Brockton Housing Authority Housing Authority, through the Massachusetts Executive Office of Housing and Livable Communities (EOHLC) is seeking the services of a qualified "Designer" within the meaning of M.G.L. Chapter 7C, Section 44, to provide professional design and construction administration services for Fire Alarm System Upgrades at the developments described above in Brockton, Massachusetts.

Ian Baldwin moved, and Garrick Goldenberg seconded that the following ranked list be forwarded to the Housing Authority.

1. Delta Wye Critical Solutions - 20

- 2. John Murphy Jr Electrical Construction and Engineering-19
- 3. Rogue Engineering and Design- 18

A vote of 5-0 approved.

A motion was made for adjournment at 1:45. Abhidnya Kurve moved, and Garrick Goldenberg seconded.

A vote of 5 - 0 Approved.

These minutes were recorded as understood by this writer and written in order of the Agenda. If there are any omissions or errors, please contact Nick Monllos or bring them to the next meeting.

Abhidnya Kurve, Chairperson