

Commonwealth of Massachusetts EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF HOUSING & LIVABLE COMMUNITIES

Maura T. Healey, Governor 🔶 Kimberley Driscoll, Lieutenant Governor

DESIGNER SELECTION COMMITTEE

Ian Baldwin, AIA, ChairpersonGabe Ciccariello, Vice-ChairpersonGarrick Goldenberg, P.E., DHCDFenton Bradley, AIAJuann Khoory, AIA, DHCDVacant, P.E., MSPEMaritza Crossen, CHAPAVacant, P.E. DHCDVacant, ContractorNick Monllos, Coordinatornick.monllos@mass.gov617-573-1193

MINUTES

August 21, 2024 Wednesday, 1:00 pm Due to COVID-19 Situation Meeting was held via Teams Meeting

ATTENDANCE:

- Committee: Present: Fenton Bradley, Gabe Ciccariello, and Juann Khoory
- DHCD Staff: Juliet Borja, Shan Li, Nick Monllos, and James McCurdy
- Public: David Fite, Arick Dyrdal, Joseph Spina, Ashley Solomon, Jean Lesicka, Tricia Kendall, Kwesi, Austin Ludwig, Jackie Ragucci, Olivia Greene, Nathan Currie, Edward DiSalvio, Ryan Nordstrom, Lucas Pmerleau, David Loring, Kendra Halliwell, Maritza Crossen, Wei Lam, Doria, Luis Olivia, Nichole Langley, Jean Lesicka, Amir Kripper, Huzefa Irfani, Kathleen O'Connor, Darguin Fortuna

I. OLD BUSINESS

A. Acceptance of July 17, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Gabe Ciccariello moved, and Juann Khoory seconded to accept the Minutes as written.

A vote of 3– 0 Approved

II. SPECIFIC BUSINESS

Acceptance of House Doctor Applicants

The Massachusetts Executive Office of Housing and Livable Communities ("EOHLC"), acting on behalf of all Local Housing Authorities throughout the Commonwealth, is seeking the services of qualified House Doctors in the following disciplines: Architecture, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Vertical Transportation, Structural Engineering, Cost Estimator, and Code Consultant.

Gabe Ciccariello moved, and Fenton Bradley seconded that the following list of House Doctors be accpeted. A vote of 3 – 0 Approved.

- 1. Dietz and Company
- 2. Design Build Boston
- 3. Flow Design Architects
- 4. Fuss and O'Neill
- 5. Gannett Fleming Engineers and Architects
- 6. Garofalo Dsign Associates
- 7. Highpoint Engineering
- 8. Icon Architecture
- 9. Jones Payne Architects and Planners
- 10. KMA Design Studio
- 11. Kripper Architecture Studio
- 12. Liro Corp
- 13. Matz Collaborative Architects
- 14. Meander Studio
- 15. Michael Kim Associates
- 16. Pare Corporation
- 17. RDH Building Science
- 18. Rogue Engineering and Design
- 19. SV Design
- 20. Tricia Kendall Architecture and Design

A motion was made for adjournment at 2:36. Gabe Ciccariello moved, and Juann Khoory seconded.

A vote of 3 – 0 Approved.

These minutes were recorded as understood by this writer and written in order of the Agenda. If there are any omissions or errors, please contact Nick Monllos or bring them to the next meeting.

Ian Baldwin, Chairperson