

Commonwealth of Massachusetts EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF HOUSING & LIVABLE COMMUNITIES

Maura T. Healey, Governor 🔶 Kimberley Driscoll, Lieutenant Governor

DESIGNER SELECTION COMMITTEE

Abhidnya M Kurve, CHAPA, ChairpersonIan Baldwin, AIA, DHCD, Vice-ChairpersonGarrick Goldenberg, P.E., DHCDFenton Bradley, AIAJuann Khoory, AIA, DHCDVacant, P.E., MSPEGabe Ciccariello, MassNAHROVacant, P.E. DHCDRichard Aquadro, ContractorNick Monllos, Coordinatornick.monllos@mass.gov617-573-1193

MINUTES

January 17, 2024 Wednesday, 1:00 pm Due to COVID-19 Situation Meeting was held via Teams Meeting

ATTENDANCE:

- Committee: **Present:** Ian Baldwin, Fenton Bradley, Gabe Ciccariello, Juann Khoory, Abhi Kurve, and Garrick Goldenberg
- DHCD Staff: Juliet Borja, Linda Katsudas, Steve Garuti, David Cann, Cindy Zabriskie, James McCurdy, and Nicholas Monllos
- Public: Sharif Omer, Sharon Cowan, Chris Devoll, Erika DeRoche, Ashley Solomon, Megan Brown, Mark Johnson, Keith Campbell, Katie, Olivia Greene, John Matz, Lee Morrissette, Franco, Diana, Boston Conference, Erin

I. OLD BUSINESS

A. Acceptance of December 13, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Ian Baldwin moved, and Fenton Bradley seconded to accept the Minutes as written.

A vote of 6– 0 Approved

II. SPECIFIC BUSINESS

Waltham HA 667-08 #315219 Budget: \$915,000 FEE: \$80,000

The Waltham Housing Authority Housing Authority, through the Massachusetts Executive Office of Housing and Livable Communities (Department) is seeking the services of a qualified "Designer" within the meaning of M.G.L. Chapter 7C, Section 44, to provide professional design and construction administration services for window replacement at one building in the 667-08 development in Waltham, Massachusetts.

Abhi Kurve moved, and Garrick Goldenberg seconded that the following ranked list be forwarded to the Housing Authority.

- 1. Garofalo Design Associates, Inc. 21
- 2. Matz Collaborative Architects, Inc. -15
- 3. Socotec AE Consulting, LLC- 15

Tie Breaker

- 1. Matz Collaborative Architects, Inc. -10
- 2. Socotec AE Consulting, LLC- 8

A vote of 6-0 approved.

Brookline HA 200-01 #046115 Budget: \$TBD By Study FEE: \$84,000 (Phase I Fee Only)

The Brookline Housing Authority Housing Authority, through the Massachusetts Executive Office of Housing and Livable Communities (Department) is seeking the services of a qualified "Designer" within the meaning of M.G.L. Chapter 7C, Section 44, to provide professional design services at to produce a Decarbonization Feasibility Study and Renovation at seven buildings in the 200-1 High Street Veterans Development in Brookline, Massachusetts.

Ian Baldwin moved and Juann Khoory seconded that the following ranked list be forwarded to the Housing Authority.

- 1. West Work 33
- 2. Dietz and Company Architects -27
- 3. ZeroEnergy Design-27

Tie Breaker

- 1. Dietz and Company Architects. -10
- 2. ZeroEnergy Design, LLC- 8

A vote of 6-0 approved.

Lawrence HA 200-01, and 200-02 #149083 Budget: \$TBD By Study FEE: \$120,000 (Phase I Fee ly)

<u>Only)</u>

The Lawrence Housing Authority Housing Authority, through the Massachusetts Executive Office of Housing and Livable Communities (Department) is seeking the services of a qualified "Designer" within the meaning of M.G.L. Chapter 7C, Section 44, to provide professional design and construction administration services for Decarbonization Feasibility Study and Renovation at all 35 buildings in the 200-1 family housing development and all 11 buildings at the 200-2 family housing development in Lawrence, Massachusetts.

Juann Khoory moved, and Garrick Goldenberg seconded that the following ranked list be forwarded to the Housing Authority.

- 1. ZeroEnergy Design 22
- 2. Dietz and Company Architects -18
- 3. Socotec AE Consulting, LLC -11

A vote of 6-0 approved.

A motion was made for adjournment at 2:30. Juann Khoory moved, and Garrick Goldenberg seconded.

A vote of 6 - 0 Approved.

These minutes were recorded as understood by this writer and written in order of the Agenda. If there are any omissions or errors, please contact Nick Monllos or bring them to the next meeting.

Abhidnya Kurve, Chairperson