The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Division of Occupational Licensure
1 Federal Street, Suite 0600
Boston, MA 02110-2012
Board of Embalming & Funeral Directing

www.mass.gov/funeraldirecting
617-701-8628

***Duplicate Establishment Certificate Application--
Fee $40.00

TO: Currently Licensed Funeral Establishments
FROM: Board of Embalming & Funeral Directing

RE: Duplicate Establishment Certificate Applications

This form is to be completed to order a duplicate establishement certificate. Only
use this form if your funeral home has been previously approved.

DO NOT use this form if you are requesting change of Ownership or a New
Establishment (a funeral home at a location where none previously existed). Please
file a complete establishment certificate application.



The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Division of Occupational Licensure
1 Federal Street, Suite 0600
Boston, MA 02110-2012

Board of Embalming & Funeral Directing
www.mass.gov/funeraldirecting
617-701-8628

Duplicate Establishment Certificate Application--Fee
$40.00

Est. Certificate #:

I (we) hereby make application to the Board of Registration in Embalming and Funeral

Services to certify the facility located at

to be registered as a funeral home for the storage, preparation and public viewing of dead human

remains. This facility will be used as the (main office,

branch office) of the (Legal name of funeral service

entity (and d/b/a if applicable)) which is owned by an individual holding a Type 3 license OR is
owned by a corporation, limited liability company, partnership, limited liability partnership,
association or other business entity in which a controlling interest is held by one or more Type 3

licensees, (Name(s) of Type 3 licensee(s)).

I (we) further agree that, should the above Type 3 licensee(s) no longer (own/control the
entity owning) this establishment or otherwise lose the Type 3 license to practice, that any
establishment certificate granted by the Board shall be deemed cancelled and a new application

must be submitted.

Signature:

Proprietor, partner or representative of corporation

Print Name:

Social Security Number / FID Number




Pursuant to G.L. c. 62C, s. 47A, the Division of Occupational Licensure is required to obtain
your social security number and forward it to the Department of Revenue. The Department of
Revenue will use your social security number to ascertain whether you are in compliance with
the tax laws of the Commonwealth.

Note: Ownership information must be displayed on a sign at the main entrance of the
funeral home.

(office use only below this line)

This application has been reviewed by the Board on and has been
Date
approved/disapproved for the issuance of an Establishment Certificate in accordance with

the laws of the Commonwealth and the Rules & Regulations of this Board.
Approval required by three members of the Board.

Signed:

Facility Inspected:

Signature Date



