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Department of Agricultural Resources 
617-626-1700   fax:  617-626-1850    www.mass.gov/agr 

 

 

 

EQTP 

EQUINE TRANSPORTATION PLATE (DECAL) REQUEST 
 

        As required by Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 129, Sections 45, 46, 47 and 48 

 

REQUESTING _______ Plates (Decals) in total @ $5.00 each - Amount Enclosed $_____________  

Total cost of plates (decals): 1 plate is $5.00; 2 plates are $10.00; 3 plates are $15.00; each additional plate is $5.00 

Applicant Information 

 
STABLE LICENSE NUMBER_________________   OR DEALER LICENSE NUMBER _____________________ 

 

STABLE/ BUSINESS NAME ____________________________________________________________________________ 

 

PREMISE ADDRESS __________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

OWNER’S NAME ________________________________________________ PHONE ______________________________   

 

ADDRESS_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

EMAIL _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Each vehicle the animals will be transported in requires a plate with current decal.  The fee is $5.00 per vehicle. Attach 

separate Plate Application with separate check for fee. Do NOT include plate/decal fees with other fees or applications. 

  

Description of trailer or truck animals will be transported in                               Animal capacity of  trailer or truck    

 

1. ______________________________________________                   ________________________________  

2. ______________________________________________                   ________________________________  

3. ______________________________________________                   ________________________________  

I certify under penalties of perjury that I have read Chapter 129, Sections 45, 46, 47 and 48 of the Massachusetts General Laws 

and their Rules and Regulations, and agree to abide by them.  

 

 

______________________________________________                                   _________________________                            

   Signature                                     Date   

 

This Form Is For REQUESTING PLATES OR PLATE DECALS ONLY 
 

Be sure to include a Non-Stable or Stable Owner DEALER/TRANSPORTER LICENSE FORM to 

request or renew your Dealer Transporter license.  

 

Payments to be made to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. 
Mail To: Commonwealth of Massachusetts     P. O. Box 419168     Boston, MA  02241-9168 

  

ALL LICENSES MUST BE POSTED OR IN POSSESSION, AND RECORDS MAINTAINED ACCORDING TO 330 

CMR 16.04 sections 1(g) and 4(a).   PLATES MUST BE AFFIXED TO THE  VEHICLE(S). 

 

 


