

### The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

**Department of Industrial Accidents – Department 121** Lafayette City Center, 2 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1750 Info. Line (800) 323-3249 Inside Mass. / (857) 321-7470 Outside Mass.

www.mass.gov/dia

DIA Board # (If Known):

# **APPEAL OF CONFERENCE PROCEEDING**

#### A COPY OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE'S ORDER SHOULD BE ATTACHED TO THIS APPEAL. INSTRUCTIONS ON THE REVERSE SIDE

### Please Print or Type

. Case Appealed By: Employee	Insurer	Other(Specify)
. Medical Issue (Check one only):		3. Non-Medical Issue:
Appeal fee to be submitted to Department 121		
Form 136, Waiver Requ	est due to Indigence filed with Commission	ner
Enlarge time frame to su Date of Order (mm/dd/yyyy):	Ibmit fee filed with Director           5. Name of Judge Who Issued Order:	6. Date of Injury (mm/dd/yyyy):
. Employee's Name & Address (No. and	Street, City, State, Zip Code):	7A. Social Security Number*:
. Employer's Name & Address (No. and P. Insurance Carrier's Name & Address (N		
0. Name, Address & Telephone # of Insi	urer's Attorney.	
,		
1. Name, Address & Telephone # of Em	ployee's Attorney:	
2. Preparer's Name, Address (No. and	Street, City, State, Zip Code) and Telephone #:	
13. Preparer's Signature ("On-File" is <b>N</b>		

\*Disclosure of Social Security Number is Voluntary. It will aid in the processing of documents. Form 121 - Revised 7/2019 - Reproduce as needed. Please Print Clearly or Type. Unreadable forms will be returned.

## APPEAL OF A CONFERENCE ORDER FILING INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. **<u>PURPOSE</u>**: To file an appeal of a Conference proceeding pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws c. 152, §10A
- 2. <u>WHEN TO FILE:</u> An appeal must be filed within 14 days from the filing date of an administrative judge's conference order. This form is **NOT** to be used to appeal a hearing decision of an administrative judge.

#### 3. WHERE TO FILE:

Department of Industrial Accidents Lafayette City Center 2 Avenue de Lafayette Department 121 Boston, MA 02111-1750

Copies of this form must be mailed to all interested parties.

- IMPARTIAL MEDICAL EXAMINATION FEES: Submit fee within 10 days of the appeal pursuant to M.G.L. c 152, §11A (2) to Department 121 or submit Form 136 Waiver Request based on Indigence to the Director's Office.
- 5. Separate appeal form should be submitted for each board number.
- 6. A copy of the administrative judge's conference order should be attached to this appeal.
- 7. **<u>NOTICE</u>**: Failure to file a timely appeal shall be deemed to be acceptance of the administrative judge's order and findings (M.G.L. c. 152, §10A).