Department of Fire Services
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Application for Certificate of Registration for Servicing Portable Fire
Extinguishers and/or Fixed Fire Extinguishing Systems (FP-085)

CHECK ONE: NEW RENEWAL CR#

. APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

Q Type or print all items on this form, sign the form where indicated.
QO  As part of this application, you must provide the name, address, and Certificate of Competency number for each person in your
employ. In accordance with 527 CMR 1.00 Section 1.13.2(2)(d), you must report these names annually to the Division of Fire Safety.
O Make check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts ($60.00 fee for each restriction). Total
enclosed $ . There is a returned check charge of $15.00 assessed under the provisions of 801 CMR 4.08.
Q A separate application for registration shall be completed for each separate business location.
Q Forward with this application, one copy of your service tag, and one copy of your orange non-compliance tag
(please remove wires before mailing).
In accordance with 527 CMR 1.00 Section 1.13.5.4.6.1, only non-compliance service tags shall be bright orange.

. APPLICANT INFORMATION

* * * * * CIRCLE THE APPROPRIATE RESTRICTION * * * * *

Type 40 -- Self Serve (Motor Fuel) Type 43 -- Special Hazard Systems (Engineered Systems)
Type 42 -- Portable Fire Extinguishers Type 44 -- Special Hazard Systems (Pre-Engineered Systems)

Please Note: Pre-Engineered Systems (Type 44) now includes Self-Serve (Motor Fuel) Systems (Type 40). However, for a “company” to
service Self-Serve (Motor Fuel) systems (Type 40), there must be licensed “individuals” (Type 41) in the company’s employ.

Name of Firm: Operating as of:
Month Day Year
Address of Firm:
Street Address of the CR Shop City/Town State Zip
Mailing Address (if different):
Street and / or P.O. Box City/Town State Zip

Email Address of Contact Person:

(All renewal notices will be sent electronically, not by regular mail, effective immediately.)

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN):

Business Phone Number:

Provide your Federal Department of Transportation (D.O.T.) RIN if applicable:

. LIST OF EMPLOYEES

NAME ADDRESS CC#
1.

2.
3.
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10.

If additional space is needed, list all other employees on a separate sheet of paper and attach it to this application.

V. APPLICANT CERTIFICATION

| hereby certify that | have read and am familiar with 527 CMR 1.00 Section 1.13.5 “Servicing portable fire extinguishers
and/or fixed fire extinguishing systems,” promulgated in accordance with Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 148, Section
58, as amended. | do further certify that | have read this application and affirm that every statement contained in this
application is true and correctly set forth, and | do hereby assert and agree, as a condition precedent to the receiving of
said certificate of registration, that same may, at any time, be summarily revoked, or suspended by the State Fire Marshal
for any infraction of, or failure to comply with all rules and regulations of the Board of Fire Prevention Regulations pertaining
to 527 CMR 1.00 Section 1.13.5.

| hereby authorize the State Fire Marshal and any of his properly authorized employees to enter, examine, and inspect any
premises, building, room or establishment used in servicing, charging, or testing of portable and fixed fire extinguishers to
determine compliance with the provisions of state law and the regulations and standards adopted by the State Fire Marshal.

Applicant intends doing business as: { }Individual { }Corporation { }Partnership

A. Sole Ownership:

Print Name: Signature:
B. Corporation: (Name of corporate officer authorized to execute this document)
Print Name: Signature:

C. Partnership: (Name of partner authorized to execute this document)

Print Name: Signature:

All incomplete applications submitted to the Division of Fire Safety will be returned. Any delay in the Issuance of a license
or permit, due to an incomplete filing, will be the sole responsibility of the applicant.

I declare under the penalty of perjury that the statements and information provided herein are true as of the date of this
application. | am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including possible fines, civil
penalties and imprisonment.

Applicant Name:

Applicant Signature: Date:

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLY APPLICATIONS WITH ORIGINAL WET SIGNATURES WILL BE ACCEPTED. PHOTOCOPIES OF
APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE PROCESSED.
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