Department of Fire Services
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Application for Renewal of Certificate of Competency for Servicing Portable
Fire Extinguishers and/or Fixed Fire Extinguishing Systems (FP-087)

Renewal of Certificate of Competency for Servicing Portable Fire Extinguishers
and/or Fixed Fire Extinguishing Systems #

Follow these instructions to complete the application for renewal of a Certificate of Competency:
Q Type or printin black ink on this application, and sign the form where indicated.
O Include with this application one (1) passport style color photograph measuring 2” by 2”; MA residents do
not have to send photographs if they permit DFS use of their RMV photograph (see certification page).
O Mark an X next to the restriction for which this application is being made:

R 41 Self Serve (Motor Fuel) Facilities R 47 Engineered Fixed Systems
R 46 Portable Fire Extinguishers R 48 Pre-Engineered Fixed Systems

O Make check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts at $50.00 for each restriction.
Total amount enclosed . There is a returned check charge of $15.00 assessed under the provisions of 801 CMR
4.08.
All applications must be submitted to the Office of the State Fire Marshal at least 30 days prior to expiration. In
Incomplete applications will be returned. Any delay in the issuance of a license or permit, due to an incomplete filing,
will be the sole responsibility of the applicant.

Name of Applicant: Date of Birth:

Last First Middle Month/Day/Year

Street Address:

Residential street address required City/Town State Zip

Mailing Address (if different)

P.O. Box City/Town State Zip

Email Address: Phone:
(All renewal notices will be sent electronically)

Driver’s License: State: Number: Social Security #

Height: Weight: Eyes: Hair: Gender:

The holder of any approval, license certificate, license or permit issued by the Marshal under 527 CMR 1.00, shall provide
the Marshal with an accurate address and mailing at the time of application and shall report any changes of such
address to the Marshal within fourteen (14) days of the date of such change. 527 CMR 1.00 Section 1.13.1.2(4).

Present Employer: Employer’s CR #:
Employer’s Address:

Street Address City/Town State Zip
Position Held: How Long Employed at This Position:

Are you currently certified for any other licenses or certificates? If so, list what type and the license or certificate number:

Type Issued by what state License/certificate number

Mail completed application to: Department of Fire Services ¢ Attn: Licensing Desk
Department of Fire Services ¢ P.O. Box 1025, 1 State Road, Stow, MA 01775 FP-087 Rev. 2/25
978-567-3375 ¢ www.mass.gov/dfs Revenue Code 3093



http://www.mass.gov/dfs

Have you ever been convicted in any court of a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term

exceeding one year? { JYES { INO
Have you ever been convicted of any felony in any state or federal jurisdiction? { JYES { INO
Have you ever had a license or permit suspended or revoked in any state or federal jurisdiction? { IYES { INO

Have you as an individual, partner, or as an officer of any business or corporation, ever appeared
before any regulatory authority, to answer for any alleged violation or other disciplinary action,
regarding any license certificate or permit? { YES { INO

Any question answered “Yes” must be explained on an attached sheet of paper

APPLICANT CERTIFICATION

| attest that | have read and am familiar with 527 CMR 1.00 Section 1.13.5. | hereby consent to the release
of all personal records containing data relative to this application, maintained by any individual or agency. |
do hereby assert and agree, as a condition precedent to the receiving of said certificate(s) of competency,
that same may, at any time, be summarily revoked or suspended by the State Fire Marshal for any infraction
of, or failure to comply with all rules and regulations of the Board of Fire Prevention Regulations pertaining
to 527 CMR 1.00 Section 1.13.5.

PURSUANT TO MASSACHUSETTS GENERAL LAWS, CHAPTER 62C, §49A, | CERTIFY UNDER THE PENALTIES OF PERJURY THAT
TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF, | HAVE FILED ALL STATE TAX RETURNS AND PAID ALL STATE TAXES
REQUIRED UNDER LAW.

My signature below authorized the Department of Fire Services to electronically access by photograph from
the MA Registry of Motor Vehicles. This option is available to MA residents only.

I declare under the penalty of perjury that to the best of my knowledge and belief, the statements made
and information given herein are true as of the date of this application. | am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false information, including possible fines, civil penalties and
imprisonment.

Signature: Date:

Mail completed application to: Department of Fire Services ¢ Attn: Licensing Desk
Department of Fire Services ¢ P.0O. Box 1025, 1 State Road, Stow, MA 01775 FP-087 Rev. 2/25
978-567-3375 * www.mass.gov/dfs Revenue Code 3093
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