
Commonwealth of Massachusetts 

Division of Standards 

1000 Washington Street, Suite 510 

Boston, MA 02118 

617-727-3480 

 

FEE $62.00  

 

HAWKER/ PEDDLER APPLICATION 
 

This application must be completed as directed, duly signed, and returned to the Division of Standards with the fee of $62.00 if 

applying as a Hawker/Peddler and supporting documents, before a license will be issued. The forms of payment accepted are 

personal, business or bank checks, and money order. Make check or money order payable to: Commonwealth of Massachusetts.  

All licenses issued are subject to local rules and regulations. See G.L. c. 101. 
 

NOTE: You may also register online to pay with a credit/debit card or electronic check at 

www.mass.gov/standards 
 

Checklist: 
 

Signed certificate of character by Chief of Police 
 

Type of Goods Sold:   
 

First Name:   Last Name:   Middle Initial:   
 

Date of Birth:   SSN#/Fed. Tax ID#:   
 

Address:   
 

City/Town:   State:   Zip Code:   
 

Phone#:   Email Address:   
 

Do you use a motor vehicle? YES NO If YES, what is your registration number, year, make, and model? 

 
 

 

 

Have you had a license to peddle within the last five (5) years? YES NO 

 

 

If YES, what was the license number?   

 

 

Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or a felony during the past 12 months in any U.S. or foreign jurisdiction? If so, 

give details below. 
 

 
 

FOR INTERNAL USE ONLY: 
 

LICENSE #:   

ISSUE DATE:   

ISSUED BY:   

http://www.mass.gov/standards


Have there been any formal complaints against you where disciplinary action was taken by the Division of Standards or any 

court judgment was issued against you? If so, give details below. 
 

 
 

 

 

Has any local, state or federal agency taken any disciplinary action against any license you have? If so, give details below. 
 

 
 

 

 

 

Have you ever applied for and been denied a professional license by any local, state or federal agency? If so, please give details 

below. 
 

 
 

 

 

Pursuant to G.L. c. 62C, § 49A, I certify under pains and penalties of perjury that I have complied with all laws of the 

Commonwealth relating to taxes, reporting of employees and contractors, and withholding and remitting of child support, that 

I have complied with all local permit and license requirements, and that all statements contained in this application, to the best 

of my knowledge and belief, are true. 

 
 

Signature of Applicant:   Date:   

 

 

 

Certificate of Character: Must be signed by Chief of Police of the city or town in which applicant resides. 

 
 

I, the undersigned,   of the City/Town of   , hereby certify to 

the best of my knowledge and belief that   , named applicant, is of good repute for morals and 

integrity. 

 

Signed:  , Chief of Police Date:   
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