

Division of Professional Licensure Office of Public Safety and Inspections

One Federal Street, Suite 600 Boston, Massachusetts 02110

Application for *Certificate of Competency to be a Horse Drawn Carriage Driver* as provided by Massachusetts General Law (MGL) Chapter 22, § 20. Application must be completed in ink and accompanied by a non-refundable \$50.00 processing fee, in the form of a check or money order, made payable to the *Commonwealth of Massachusetts*.

perform major life a documentation, as pa	ctivity. An art of this ap	☐ (Check box if applications due to a disate Accommodation Request Form plication in order for this request nents/2018/09/13/Engineering%2	bility that substanti must be submitted st to be considered. I	, along with t Forms are ava	the required ilable @
I, the undersigned,	hereby make i	application for a Certificate of Com	petency to be a Horse	Drawn Carriag	e Driver.
Name:					
	(Please type or	print)			
Mailing Address:	(Street)	(City)		(State)	(Zip)
Date of Birth:		Social Security No.			
Email Address:			Telephone No.		
Name of Employer:					
Address of Employe	er:				
	(Street)	(City)		(State)	(Zip)
Have you ev	er been exami	ned for a Certificate of Competency	j to be a Horse Drawn	Carriage Drive	er?
☐ YES	□ NO	If yes, please provide state,	month & year		
My signature below	w authorizes the Massach	ents only. Authorization for relative the Office of Public Safety & In usetts Registry of Motor Vehicle	spections (OPSI) to e	electronically a	
		ral Law, Chapter 22 and 520 CM jury, that I have paid any and al			
Signature of Applica	nt:		Date	e:	

My history of operating Horse Drawn Carriages is as follows.

Name of Employer	Location of Employer	Length of Service		
		Years	Months	

Endorsee: It is mandatory that this application to be a Drawn Carriage Driver.	is endorsed by a person holding a Certificate of Competency
,	is well known to me and e necessary operating time required by law and that he/she is
a person of good character and ability.	

You will be notified of your exam date by mail *approximately 2 weeks before an exam*. Exams take place the last week of every month. For example, if your application is processed in January, you will sit for an exam in February. You may also visit the Engineering Exam Schedule portion of the OPSI @ www.mass.gov/dpl/opsi for additional exam information.

Prerequisites: All of the following items must be submitted with the application in order to be processed properly. Failure to submit all required information and appropriate fee will result in unnecessary delays.

- Completed application with accurate home mailing address and social security number.
- 2" x 2" photo, unless use of RMV Photo is authorized.
- Legible copy of a valid motor vehicle license or CDL.
- CORI Request Form.
- Non-refundable application processing fee of \$50.00

Attach 2" x 2" Photo Here

Note: The license or certificate of competency of an endorsee who willfully presents false or inaccurate shall be subject to revocation. An OPSI inspector will only endorse an application when administering the oath to an examinee.

Please mail completed application packages to:

Division of Professional Licensure

Office of Public Safety & Inspections One federal Street - Suite 600 Boston, MA 02110 Attention Horse Drawn Carriage

Incomplete applications will not be processed until all missing documentation is submitted.