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A. Operator’s Information (Please print) 
Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix 

    

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) License #  Phone # 

  /   /       

Residential Address (Where you actually reside) 

Street  Apt. #  City  State  Zip Code  

Mailing Address  (same as above) 

Street  Apt. #  City  State  Zip Code  

Email 

 

This form must be accompanied by two forms of Acceptable Proof of Out-of-State Residency* 

A P.O. Box is NOT an acceptable form of Out-of-State Residency 

*See the document “Proof of Out-of-State Residency for Ignition Interlock Operators” 

1) ______  

 Initial 

I understand that I am required under Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 90, Section 24 ½ and 540 CMR 25.00, to install and 

maintain an Ignition Interlock Device on each vehicle that I own, lease, or operate, as a condition of operating a motor vehicle in 

Massachusetts. 

2) ______  

 Initial 

Massachusetts General Law (MGL) Chapter 90 Sec. 24S Ignition Interlock Device – Failure to Use: I understand that if I fail to equip 

my vehicle with an Ignition Interlock Device while driving in Massachusetts that I am subject to criminal fines and penalties of $1,000 

to $15,000, and not less than 180 days or up to 2 ½ years in the house of correction for a first offense, and not less than  2 ½ years 

or up to 5 years in state prison for a second or subsequent offense. 

3) ______  

 Initial 

I will NOT operate a motor vehicle in Massachusetts unless it is equipped with an Ignition Interlock Device, as long as I am required 

to maintain a device on my vehicle under Massachusetts law. 

4) ______  

 Initial 

I further understand that, if I obtain a license in a state that does not require me to install an Ignition Interlock Device on my vehicle, 

that I will NOT operate a motor vehicle in Massachusetts unless it is equipped with an Ignition Interlock Device. 

5) ______  

 Initial 

I understand that, in order to participate in the Massachusetts Ignition Interlock Program, I must have an active license/permit from 

Massachusetts or an active Out of State license. I understand that the Ignition Interlock Vendor must be an approved service 

provider under 540 CMR 25.05 in Massachusetts and must provide real time data through the Registry interface. I understand that, if 

I live out of state, I will only receive credit in the Massachusetts Interlock Program if my Ignition Interlock Device is set to 

Massachusetts standards and reporting to Massachusetts. I understand it is my responsibility to confirm with my Interlock vendor 

that my Ignition Interlock Device is reporting to Massachusetts. I understand that failure of a service provider to comply with this 

criteria may result in my need to demonstrate there have been no infractions or violations, and/or an extension of my time in the 

Ignition Interlock Program. 

6) ______  

 Initial 

I understand that anyone who allows me to operate a vehicle without an Ignition Interlock Device may be subject to criminal 

penalties. 

7) ______  

 Initial 

I understand that, if I currently reside in another state or hold an out-of-state license which does not require the installation of an 

Ignition Interlock Device, I cannot drive a motor vehicle in Massachusetts unless it is equipped with an Ignition Interlock Device. 

8) ______  

 Initial 

I understand that the Registrar may exercise her discretionary authority under Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 90, Section 22 

(a) if a report of my operation without an Ignition Interlock Device in Massachusetts is received, and that an immediate suspension of 

my right to operate in Massachusetts may be applied. 

 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 

Continued on Next Page 
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C. Signature 

B. List Each Vehicle Owned, Leased, or Driven by the Operator (Use additional pages to list if necessary) 
Make Model Registration # VIN # 

    
Make Model Registration # VIN # 

    
Make Model Registration # VIN # 

    
Make Model Registration # VIN # 

    
Make Model Registration # VIN # 

    
Make Model Registration # VIN # 

    

 

 

I certify under the penalty of perjury that the information I have provided is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

Operator’s Signature:         Date: 

Parent/Guardian’s Signature:         Date: 

 


