n Ignition Interlock Operator’s Affidavit
Other Licensed Resident

REGISTRY cF MOTOR VEHICLES

All licensed residents living in a household with a driver who is required to have an Ignition Interlock Device installed must complete this
affidavit and submit it to the Registry of Motor Vehicles. Photocopy this blank form for additional licensed residents.

A. Operator’s Information (please print)

Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix
Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) License # Phone #
/ /
Residential Address (Where you actually reside)
Street Apt. # City State Zip Code
Mailing Address I (same as above)
Street Apt. # City State Zip Code
Email

Massachusetts General Law (MGL) Chapter 90, Sec. 12(c): | understand that, as long as the operator listed below has a restriction

requiring an Ignition Interlock Device, he/she may not drive any vehicle that does not have such a device installed. | understand that it is
1) a crime to knowingly allow an operator with an Ignition Interlock Device restriction to operate a vehicle without such a device. |
understand that it is punishable by a fine of not more than $500 and one year in the house of correction on a first offense, and a fine of
not more than $1000 and up to 2 % years in the house of correction for a subsequent offense. In addition, the Registrar may revoke my
license or registration for up to 1 year.

Initial

Massachusetts General Law (MGL) Chapter 90, Section 24U: | understand that it is a criminal offense to blow into an Ignition
2) Interlock Device for another person, punishable by a fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000, or not less than 6
months not more than 2 % years in the house of correction for a first offense, and not less than 3 years nor more than 5 years in

Initial )
state prison for a second or subsequent offense.
3) | have read the above terms and conditions and agree to them. | understand that failure to abide by them will subject me to a loss of
Initial license or registration, and potential criminal penalties as stated.

B. List All Vehicles Owned and Driven by Licensed Resident (use additional pages to list if necessary)

Make Model Registration # VIN #
Make Model Registration # VIN #
Make Model Registration # VIN #

C. Information about the Driver Requiring the Ignition Interlock Device

Operator's Name License #

D. Signhature

| certify under the penalty of perjury that the information | have provided is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Operator’s Signature: Date:

Parent/Guardian’s Signature: Date:
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