Application for Massachusetts Division of Fisheries & Wildlife (MassWildlife) Trap Registration Certificate

In order to be issued a Massachusetts Division of Fisheries & Wildlife Trap Registration Certificate or Certificate of Partnership, or trap on land of another, a person must successfully complete a Trapper Education course from any U.S. state or complete the online North American Basic Trapping course and be issued a certificate of completion of such training.

Pursuant to the provisions of M.G.L. c. 131, § 80 of the Massachusetts General Laws, I hereby apply for

- □ an initial MassWildlife Trap Registration Certificate. I am a graduate of a Trapper Education course, and a copy of my Trapper Education certificate is enclosed. (A state-issued course certificate from any U.S. state as well as the certificate earned by completing the online North American Basic Trapping Course are accepted). Once you obtain your registration certificate and assigned number, be sure to register and tag all traps.
 - i. Traps in your possession and use must have your assigned registration number embedded or cut not less than one-eighth of an inch (1/8) high into the trap.
 - ii. All Traps must also have a metal tag attached bearing the owner's name, town, and trap registration number

A Massachusetts Trap Registration Certificate is valid for two (2) years and must be renewed biennially. To renew your Trap Registration Certificate, log into https://massfishhunt.mass.gov/ and click on Buy Licenses.

☐ I have enclosed a check of of seventeen dollars (\$17.	money order made out to <i>The C</i> 00)*.	Commonwealth of Massachu	setts in the amount
Please Print Name and Maili			
Name:			
City:	State:	Zip:	
Age:			
Signaturo:		Date:	

Send completed application and fee to:

MA Division of Fisheries & Wildlife
Attn: SPECIAL PERMITS

100 Cambridge Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02114

^{* \$17.00} fee effective for calendar year 2025. Fee increases to \$20.00 on Jan 1, 2026.