Law Enforcement Body Worn Camera Task Force Members

The task force shall consist of 25 members: the secretary of public safety and security or a designee; the secretary of technology services and security or a designee; the attorney general or a designee; a member appointed by the committee for public counsel services; a district court judge appointed by the chief justice of the supreme judicial court; 2 members appointed by the Massachusetts Black and Latino legislative caucus who shall have expertise in constitutional or civil rights law; 1 member appointed by the chair of the Massachusetts Minority Law Enforcement Officers Association; 1 member appointed by the chair of the Massachusetts Minority State Police Officers Association, Inc.; 1 member appointed by the chair of the Massachusetts Latino Police Officers Association, Inc.; 1 member appointed by the chair of the Massachusetts Association of Women in Law Enforcement, Inc.; 2 members appointed by the Massachusetts House Asian Caucus who shall have expertise in constitutional or civil rights law; the president of the Massachusetts Sheriffs' Association or a designee; 1 member appointed by the Massachusetts Coalition of Police, Inc.; the colonel of state police or a designee; the president of the Massachusetts District Attorneys Association or a designee; the executive director of the American Civil Liberties Union of Massachusetts, Inc. or a designee; the president of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People New England Area Conference or a designee; the president of the Massachusetts Defense Lawyers Association, Inc., or a designee; and 5 members appointed by the governor, 1 of whom shall be a police chief in a municipality with a body camera pilot program and a population of not fewer than 100,000 people, 1 of whom shall be a police chief in a municipality with a body camera pilot program and a population of not more than 50,000 people, 1 of whom shall be an expert on constitutional or privacy law who is employed by a law school in the commonwealth, 1 of whom shall be an elected official in a municipality with a body camera pilot program and 1 of whom shall be a representative of a law enforcement labor organization.

Seat	Member	Ex Officio or Appointing Authority	Term Begins
Secretary, EOPSS (Chair)	Assistant Undersecretary of Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Angela F.F. Davis	Ex Officio	2021
Secretary, EOTSS	Tim Mitchell	Ex Officio	2021
Colonel of the State Police (Vice-Chair)	Cpt. Steve McCarthy	Ex Officio	2021
Attorney General	AAG Stephen J. Carley	Ex Officio	2021
CPCS Committee for Public Counsel Services	Rose King, Esq.	CPCS	2021
Expertise in Constitutional or Civil Rights Law 1	TBD	Black and Latino Caucus	2021
Expertise in Constitutional or Civil Rights Law 2	TBD	Black and Latino Caucus	2021
MA Minority Law Enforcement Officers Association	Joseph Santiago	Ex Officio	2021
MA Minority State Police Officers Association	Carmelo Ayuso	Ex Officio	2021
MA Latino Police Officers Association	Israul Marrero	Ex Officio	2021

MA Association of Women in Law Enforcement	Kaleigh S. Marshall	Ex Officio	2021
Expertise in Constitutional or Civil Rights Law 3	Atty. Grace H. Lee	House Asian Caucus	2021
Expertise in Constitutional or Civil Rights Law 4	Steven Brooks, Esq.	House Asian Caucus	2021
President, MA Sheriffs' Association	Sheriff Patrick McDermott	Ex Officio	2021
MA Coalition of Police	Sgt. Tim King	MA Coalition of Police	2021
President, MDAA	DA Michael O'Keefe	Ex Officio	2021
President, ACLU MA	Emiliano Falcon- Morano, Esq.	Ex Officio	2021
President, NAACP New England	Fred Taylor	Ex Officio	2021
President, MA (Criminal) Defense Lawyers	Alyssa Hackett, Esq.	Ex Officio	2021
Police Chief, Over 100,000	Chief Steven M. Sargent	Governor	2021
Police Chief, Under 50,000	Chief Thomas W. Fowler	Governor	2021
Constitutional or Privacy law expert who is employed by a law school in the commonwealth	Hillary Farber, Esq.	Governor	2021
Elected Official	Mayor Dominic Sarno	Governor	2021
Representative of a law enforcement labor organization	Deborah Batista	Governor	2021