Commonwealth of Massachusetts Executive Office of Energy & Environmental Affairs

Department of Environmental Protection

100 Cambridge Street Suite 900 Boston, MA 02114 • 617-292-5500

Maura T. Healey Governor

Kimberley Driscoll Lieutenant Governor Rebecca L. Tepper Secretary

> Bonnie Heiple Commissioner

April 30, 2025

In the Matter of Lawrence Glick, trustee Jeffrey N. Karp Irrevocable Trust of 2021 and Jeffrey N. Karp & Lawrence Glick trustees of the Jill Karp Irrevocable GST Trust of 2021 OADR Docket #WET-2023-005; 006 MassDEP SE-020-1648 Edgartown, MA

FINAL DECISION

In accordance with the Adjudicatory Proceeding Rules at 310 CMR 1.01(14)(b), Bonnie Heiple, Commissioner of the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection ("MassDEP" or "the Department"), has designated me the Final Decision-Maker in this administrative appeal.¹

I adopt the Recommended Final Decision of the Presiding Officer. As such I affirm the Superseding Order of Conditions ("SOC") dated April 7, 2023, issued by Southeast Regional Office of the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection in this case. The parties to this proceeding are notified of their right to file a motion for reconsideration of this decision, pursuant to 310 CMR 1.01(14)(d). The motion must be filed with the Case Administrator and served on all parties within seven business days of the postmark date of this decision. A person who has the right to seek judicial

¹ 310 CMR 1.01(14)(b) provides in relevant part that "[e]very final decision" in an administrative appeal "shall be in writing and shall be signed by the [Department's] Commissioner or a designee of the Commissioner."

review may appeal this decision to the Superior Court pursuant to M.G.L. c. 30A, §14(1). The complaint must be filed in the Court within thirty days of receipt of this decision.

Javatne M. Hirlandino
Salvatore Giorlandino
Chief Presiding Officer

SERVICE LIST

Petitioners

Brian Carty, Susan Rapoport, and James Rapoport as Trustees of the Brian T. Carty Family Trust 44 Edgartown Bay Road, Edgartown MA 02539 bcarty@mlm-ventures.com maryvcarty@gmail.com

Mary Carty, Susan Rapoport, and James Rapoport as Trustee of the Mary V. Carty Family Trust 44 Edgartown Bay Road, Edgartown, MA 02539 maryvcarty@gmail.com

Joseph Sieber 30 Katama Bay View Road Edgartown, MA 02539 joe@inscribe.com

Applicant

Lawrence Glick, Trustee of the Jeffrey N Karp Irrevocable GST Trust of 2021 Jeffrey N Karp and Lawrence Glick. Trustees of the Jill J Karp Irrevocable GST Trust of 2021 31 Edgartown Bay Road Edgartown, MA 02539

Conservation Commission

Edgartown Conservation Commission P.O. Box 5130 Edgartown, MA 02539

email: conservation@edgartown-ma.gov

Department

Maissoun Reda, Wetlands Chief Shaun Walsh, Chief Regional Counsel MassDEP/SERO Riverside Drive Lakeville, MA 02347 <u>Maissoun.reda@mass.gov</u> Shaun.walsh@mass.gov

Representative

Patrick P. Dinardo, Esq. Ryan M. Rosenblatt, Esq. Sullivan & Worcester LLP One Post Office Square Boston, MA 02109 pdiardo@sullivanlaw.com rrosenblatt@sullivanlaw.com

Representative

Kevin O'Flaherty, Esq.
Salley Salia, Esq.
Goulston & Storrs PC
400 Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02110
koflaherty@goulstonstorrs.com
ssalia@goulstonstorrs.com

Representative

Non Listed

Representative

Ian Leson, Esq.
Jakarta Childers, Paralegal
MassDEP Office of General Counsel
100 Cambridge Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02114

<u>Ian.m.leson@mass.gov</u>
<u>Jakarta.childers@mass.gov</u>