National Association of Attorneys General	May 14, 2018	
PRESIDENT Derek Schmidt Kansas Attorney General PRESIDENT-ELECT Jeff Landry	Hon. Richard Shelby Chairman Committee on Appropriations 304 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510	Hon. Patrick Leahy Ranking Member Committee on Appropriations 437 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510
Louisiana Attorney General VICE PRESIDENT Tim Fox Montana Attorney General IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT George Jepsen Connecticut Attorney General	Hon. Jerry Moran Chairman Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, Science, & Related Agencies 521 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515	 Washington, DC 20510 Hon. Jeanne Shaheen Ranking Member Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, Science, & Related Agencies 521 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510
executive director Chris Toth		
	As we have seen in our states, supporting LSC fosters longstanding and useful public-private partnerships between legal aid organizations and private firms and attorneys nationwide who donate their time and skills to assist our low-income residents. Across the country, 133 independent nonprofit legal aid programs leverage this federal funding to build collaborations and access <i>pro bono</i> services for our residents.	
	We thank you for your efforts to ensure continued funding for the LSC. Please know that it makes a real difference in our states.	
1850 M Street, NW Twelfth Floor Washington, DC 20036 Phone: (202) 326-6000 http://www.naag.org/	Sincerely, Cynthia H. Offman Cynthia H. Coffman Colorado Attorney General	Maura Healey Massachusetts Attorney General

all

Jahra Lindemuth Alaska Attorney General

Xavier Becerra California Attorney General

Matthew P. Denn Delaware Attorney General

E. Barret

Elizabeth Barrett-Anderson Guam Attorney General

Lawrence Wasden Idaho Attorney General

Tom Miller Iowa Attorney General

Janet Mills Maine Attorney General

ai hasan

Lori Swanson Minnesota Attorney General

Tim Fox

Montana Attorney General

Eleasalo V. Ale American Samoa Attorney General



George Jepsen Connecticut Attorney General

Karl A. Racine District of Columbia Attorney General

Russellh. Sugul

Russell A. Suzuki Hawaii Attorney General

Lisa Madigan

Illinois Attorney General

Andy Beshear Kentucky Attorney General

-57

Brian Frosh Maryland Attorney General

in that

(im Hood Mississippi Attorney General

las

Douglas Peterson Nebraska Attorney General

id la

Adam Park Laxalt Nevada Attorney General

Gurbir S. Grewal New Jersey Attorney General

alan D. Undur

Barbara D. Underwood New York Acting Attorney General

Wayne Stenehjem \checkmark North Dakota Attorney General



Mike Hunter Oklahoma Attorney General

Josh Shapiro Pennsylvania Attorney General

Marty J. Jackley South Dakota Attorney General

T.J. Donovan Vermont Attorney General

lang R. Hom

Mark R. Herring Virginia Attorney General

Gordon MacDonald New Hampshire Attorney General

Hector Balderas New Mexico Attorney General

Josh[′]Stein North Carolina Attorney General

Edward Manibusan Northern Mariana Islands Attorney General

Soundly Eller 7.

Ellen F. Rosenblum Oregon Attorney General

etu F. Kilmartin

Peter F. Kilmartin Rhode Island Attorney General

Herbert H. Slatery III Tennessee Attorney General

lande Ear Walken

Claude Earl Walker Virgin Islands Attorney General

W. t-

Robert W. Ferguson V Washington Attorney General

(Jun / Sel

Brad Schimel Wisconsin Attorney General