

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of Public Health Drug Control Program

Massachusetts Controlled Substance Registration (MCSR) Application for Limited License Dental Intern & Limited License Dental Faculty

Instructions

- To apply for an MCSR, you must have a valid corresponding license issued by the Board of Registration in Dentistry.
- Limited License Dental Interns and Limited License Faculty do not renew an MCSR. They apply for a new MCSR every year.
- Incomplete applications will be delayed and may be denied.
- Submit check or money order for \$150 made payable to: "COMMONWEALTH OF MA" and write Board License Number on front of payment. The following payment forms are not accepted: cash, foreign currency, electronic funds transfers, or payments using online banking services. All fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.
- Mail your application to:
 - Bureau of Health Professions Licensure Drug Control Program, Attn: MCSR 250 Washington Street, 3rd floor Boston, MA 02108
- You may apply online and pay by credit, debit, or e-check. Please visit: <u>https://onlineservices.hhs.state.ma.us/</u>
- Include any correspondence with application and payment.
- The Drug Control Program's Rules and Regulations (105 CMR 700, 720, 721, and 722) are available for review online at https://www.mass.gov/lists/laws-and-regulations-drug-control-program.

Important Information for MCSR/Business Address

- Every person who does more than prescribe at a site who stores/orders, dispenses or administers controlled substances at a site needs an MCSR associated with that site address.
- If a person only prescribes controlled substances and does not store/order, dispense, or administer controlled substances, that person needs just one MCSR. That MCSR can be used at multiple locations so long as the person is only prescribing at each location.
- Every site/business address which receives and stores controlled substances needs either a facility MCSR, or a person with an MCSR associated with that address who is responsible for those activities at that site.

Important Information on DEA Number Requirement

- MCSR registrants must have an active DEA number and matching drug schedules within 90 days of receiving their MCSR. After 90 days without an active DEA number, the registrant's MCSR will be in jeopardy of being dropped to Schedule VI permissions only.
- DEA does not license Schedule VI.

In the boxes below enter the requested information.								
1)	Degree Type: (Select one)			□ Limited License Faculty (DF)				
2)	Massachusetts Board of Registration in Dentistry License No.:							
4)	Name (please ensure your name appears exactly as it does on your Board License)							
	First:	Middl	e (optional):	Last:				
	Suffix (optional): (e.g. Jr., Sr., II, III)		Prefix (optional):					
5)	Date of Birth (N	/IM/DD/YY):						
6)	Social Security No. (Required by M.G.L. c. 30A, s. 13A):							

7) 8) 9)	Personal telephone number (optional): Personal email address (optional): Personal address (<i>if different than business address provided for the business address</i>):							
	Street:							
	City:	State:	ZIP:					
10)	MCSR Business Address:							
	Applications that include a P.O. Box number without a street address cannot be processed.							
	Facility Name and Department (if applicable):							
	Street:							
	City:	State:	ZIP:					
11) 12)	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,							
13)	Business email address: Note: You will receive important reminders and notices for your MCSR at this email address.							
14)	Drug Schedules requested: Only Schedules that are checked can be authorized. Schedule VI includes all presciption drugs not in Schedules II-V. Select all that apply:							
15)								
Con of a app	 16) Has any previous professional license or registration held by you under any name or corporate name or legal entity been surrendered, revoked, suspended or denied or is such action pending or been subject to limitations on prescriptive practice or other professional limitations, including but not limited to conditions of probation? Yes* No *If you answered yes to question 15 or 16, please submit a typewritten 8 ½ by 11 sheet(s) with the following information: Complete date and location of each incident, specific charges, disposition(s), copies of court documents, names and addresses of attorneys who represented you and an explanation for each incident or situation. Your name MUST be on all pages. Your application will NOT be complete until the Drug Control Program has reviewed the documentation and any other required information. 							

Attestation

I hereby certify that, under pains and penalties of perjury, all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and complete. I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application is grounds for MCSR revocation or denial of the MCSR and may subject me to civil or criminal penalties. My signature on this MCSR application attests under penalties of perjury that, to the best of my knowledge and belief, I have complied with: state tax and child support laws M.G.L. c. 62C, s. 49A); and the laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and all applicable rules and regulations of the Department of Public Health and the Drug Control Program.

Signature of applicant (no initials)

×

Date

¹ An applicant for employment or for housing or an occupational or professional license with a sealed record on file with the commissioner of probation may answer 'no record' with respect to an inquiry herein relative to prior arrests, criminal court appearances or convictions. An applicant for employment or for housing or an occupational or professional license with a sealed record on file with the commissioner of probation may answer 'no record' to an inquiry herein relative to prior arrests or criminal court appearances. In addition, any applicant for employment or for housing or an occupational or professional license may answer 'no record' with respect to any inquiry relative to prior arrests, court appearances and adjudications in all cases of delinquency or as a child in need of services which did not result in a complaint transferred to the superior court for criminal prosecution

ⁱ Pursuant to G.L. c. 30A, s. 13A and G.L. c. 62C, s. 47A, the Bureau of Health Professions Licensure is required to obtain your SSN and forward it to the Massachusetts Department of Revenue. The Department of Revenue will use your SSN to ascertain whether or not you are in compliance with Massachusetts tax laws (G.L. c. 62C, s. 47A) and child support laws (G.L. c. 119A, s.16).