

CHARLES D. BAKER GOVERNOR

KARYN E. POLITO LT. GOVERNOR

DANIEL BENNETT SECRETARY The Commonwealth of Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security Massachusetts Fire Service Commission P.O. Box 1025 ~ State Road Stow, Massachusetts 01775 (978)567-3100 Fax:(978)567-3121



COMMISSION MEMBERS Chief Alan J. Roy, Chair Chief John F. Nash, Vice Chair Chief Gregory J. Burns John K. Golembeski Firefighter Richard D. MacKinnon, Jr. Captain Michael J. McCullough Undersecretary Patrick McMurray Chief Michael Morrissey

NOTICE OF MEETING

Under provisions of M.G.L. Chapter 30A, Section 20, notice is hereby given of a meeting to be held by the Massachusetts Fire Service Commission at the Department of Fire Services, 100 Grochmal Avenue, Classroom 119, Springfield, Massachusetts, at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, September 19, 2017

AGENDA

Approval of Minutes of the May 23, 2017 Meeting

Approval of Fire Service Personnel for Credentialing and Recredentialing

Boards/Commissions/Technical Committees question from application

Fire Service Commission Enabling Statute Language

General Issues and Updates from DFS

Determination of Date/Time for Next Meeting

If you need additional information, please contact Kerry Weihn, Administrative Support for the Fire Service Commission e-mail: <u>Kerry.Weihn@state.ma.us</u> Telephone: 978-567-3118