Division of Occupational Licensure

Office of Public Safety and Inspections
1 Federal Street Suite 0600, Boston, MA 02110-2012

APPLICATION FOR PIPEFITTER MASTER LICENSE

Application must be filled out in ink and accompanied by a non-refundable $100.00 processing fee
Processing fee must be in the form of a check or money order made out to the “Commonwealth of Massachusetts”

Check the box if you are requesting examination accommodations due to a disability that substantially limits
your ability to perform a major life activity. You must submit an Accommodations Request Form along with
the required documentation as part of this application in order for this request to be considered.

D Unrestricted PM-00 D Power, Heating and Cooling with Welding PM-01-W |:| Process Piping with Welding PM-02-W

D Power Heating and Cooling PM-01 D Process Piping PM-02

Full Name: Social Security No.:

(Print Legibly) (Required)
Home Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
Mailing Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
Date of Birth: Email Address: Telephone No.:
Name of Employer: Employer’s Telephone No.:
Employer’s Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
Employment Title:
Have you ever examined for any of the Massachusetts Pipefitter licenses? L] YES, When? ] NO

(List the last three dates you examined)

Do you now, or have you held any of the Massachusetts Pipefitters licenses? ] YES ] Nno

If YES, list the license number:

(License Number) (License Grade) (Expiration)

AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RMV PHOTO INFORMATION
(MASSACHUSETTS RESIDENTS ONLY)
My signature below authorizes the Office of Public Safety and Inspections to electronically access my photograph from the
Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles database solely for use on this license/registration.

MA- RMV Photo Release Signature

Revised February 2019



© Did you authorize us to use your RMV photo or enclose a 2” by 2” photo?
: y y (Requireg) yep I:l YES I:l NO

Did you include documentation from your employer that you have held and *D ,
:  used a Massachusetts Journeyman Pipefitters license for not less than [1 ves | [0 NO : I worked as a licensed

2,000 Hours? (Required — Must include employer’s Master Pipefitter License Number ) p|pef|ttler for not I§s§ than 2000
: hours in another jurisdiction.

)
Did you include documentation from an approved school that you have : L] i have completed 100
completed 100 Hours of additional A.S.M.E. Code instruction? [0 YES | [ NO : additional hours of A.S.M.E. Code
(Required) : instruction at an institution in

i another jurisdiction.

Dk
Did you include documentation from an approved school that you have [ 1 have completed 100
completed 100 Hours of additional Pipefitting Theory instruction? [1 YES | I NO : additional hours of Pipefitting
(Required) : Theory at an institution in another
:_jurisdiction.

Did you include your $100.00 processing fee? :
y (Non—RefunZabIeCheckorMoaeyOrder) g I:l YES I:l NO§

*If an applicant has documentation that requirements have been met in another jurisdiction that are the equivalent of the Massachusetts requirements. — Submit all
documentation with this application. After review, your application MAY be forwarded to the Bureau of Pipefitters, Refrigeration Technicians and Sprinkler Fitters who
may allow the candidate to sit for examination.

Under the penalties of perjury | certify that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information in this
application is true, | have paid all State Taxes, and | have paid any and all outstanding civil fines owed to the
Office of Public Safety and Inspections which are required under Law.

Signature of Applicant Date

PREREQUISITES:

ALL of the following items MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE APPLICATION in order for your application to be
processed properly. Failure to submit all required information and proper fee will result in ineligibility to take the exam and
forfeiture / loss of processing fee.

PIPEFITTER MASTER PREREQUISITES

O A completed application with proper mailing address and social security number.
O Attach a 2" x 2" Passport size photo (Unless Authorization for Release of RMV Photo Information Signed-Off)

Non-refundable application processing fee ($100.00) in the form of a check or money order made out to the “Commonwealth
of Massachusetts”.

Documentation from employer that you have held and used a Massachusetts Journeyman Pipefitters license for not less than
2,000 Hours.

Documentation from an approved school that you have completed 100 Hours of additional A.S.M.E. Code Instruction.

Documentation from an approved school that you have completed 100 Hours of additional Pipefitter Theory Instruction.

OO0 O O

Proof that you are at least eighteen (18) years of age.

PLEASE MAIL ALL COMPLETED APPLICATIONS, ALONG WITH THE NON-REFUNDABLE
APPLICATION PROCESSING FEE, TO THE ADDRESS BELOW:

Division of Occupational Licensure
Office of Public Safety and Inspections
1 Federal Street, Suite 0600
Boston, MA 02110-2012
ATTN: CASHIERS OFFICE

* INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE SCHEDULED FOR EXAMINATION UNTIL ALL MISSING DOCUMENTATION IS SUBMITTED.



