DESIGNER SELECTION BOARD MINUTES OF THE 1096th MEETING, WEDNESDAY JANUARY 29, 2025, VIA ZOOM.

1. ROLL CALL:

The Designer Selection Board Meeting was called to order at 8:33 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mark Boyle, Chair
David Carlson, V-Chair
Registered Architect
Michael Chavez
Registered Architect
Arthur Choo
Registered Architect
Khalil Mogassabi
Registered Architect
Sam Liao
Registered Engineer
Lyris Liautaud
Registered Engineer

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Devin Hurson Registered Engineer
Severino Luna Registered Engineer
David Capaldo General Contractor
Vacant Public Member

Present for the DSB staff, Simone A. Early, Executive Director, Claire G. Hester, Program Coordinator III and Roberto Melendez, Program Coordinator II.

2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING:

A motion to approve the minutes of the 1095th meeting of the Board on January 15, 2025, was made by Sam Liao, seconded by David Carlson. Motion was approved.

3. <u>VISITORS:</u>

James Carr	James Carr Architecture + Design
Alisa Roznerita	James Carr Architecture + Design
Ellen Thompson	Isgenuity
Yujie Jin	Isgenuity
Martin Batt	Isgenuity
Nicole Voss	Isgenuity
Ai Kurokawa	Isgenuity
Marissa Desmond	SCB
Cathy Vittorio	FandD
Michael Keane	Civitects
Tommy Sinclair	HDR
Monique Twitty	IMEG
Brenna Sapienza	DCAMM
Susan Wisler	IMEG
Ashley Solomon	Dietz Architects
Tiffany Yu	DCAMM
Patrick Grime	JMBA Architects
Molly Conner	Molly Cannon
Ann Keane	Civitects
Renee Laplante	SMRT, Inc.
Arick Dyrdal	Design Build
Hannah Hazelton	Rowse Architects

4. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>:

A. Informational Interviews

The following firms presented their firms' qualifications and project experience to the Board:

- James Carr Architecture + Design
- Isgenuity

PAGE 2 MINUTES OF THE 1096th MEETING - WEDNESDAY JANUARY 29, 2025

B. DSB List #24-24, DSBA-30, Study & Design of General Building Renovations, Repairs & Upgrades at Bristol County Sheriff's Office, North Dartmouth, ECC: Varies Per Project: Not to exceed authority delegated pursuant to M.G.L. c.7C §5, for an individual project, Maximum Fee Per Project (based on the scope of the work and services authorized, shall not exceed) \$1,000,000, House Doctor, 9 Applicants

Chris Horta from Bristol County Sheriff's Office was present to explain the project and answer questions from the Board.

The following nine (9) applications met the project requirements in the advertisement:

Civitects, PC
D21 Architects, LLC
DHK Architects
HDR Architecture, PC
Hill-Liro Corp.
J.M. Booth & Associates, Inc.
RGB Architects
Rowse Architects, Inc.
SMRT Architects & Engineers

C. Public Comments

None

D. Project Voting and Ranking

The following firms displayed considerable skills and similar experiences. In accordance with the provisions of Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 7C, Section 49, the Board voted to select the following five (5) unranked finalists for the Bristol County Sheriff's Office House Doctor project:

Civitects, PC
D21 Architects, LLC
HDR Architecture, PC
Rowse Architects, Inc.
SMRT Architects & Engineers

Motion was made by David Carlson to select the five (5) unranked finalists listed above for the Study & Design of General Building Renovations, Repairs & Upgrades at Bristol County Sheriff's Office House Doctor project, seconded by Lyris Liautaud. Motion was approved.

The immediate services authorized are a draft study, certifiable building study, schematic plans and outline specifications, design development plans and specifications, construction plans and specifications and administration and construction contract.

5. Board Business:

None

6. MOTION TO ADJOURN: The Board adjourned at 10:35 a.m.

A motion to adjourn the meeting of January 29, 2025, by Sam Liao, seconded by David Carlson. Motion was approved.

7. **NEXT MEETING**:

WEDNESDAY, February 12, 2025, at 8:30 a.m. via ZOOM

Claire G. Hester

Submitted by:

Designer Selection Board Coordinator