#### **DESIGNER SELECTION BOARD**

### MINUTES OF THE 1040<sup>TH</sup> MEETING, WEDNESDAY MAY 25, 2022 AT 8:35 a.m., VIA ZOOM.

## 1. ROLL CALL:

The Designer Selection Board Meeting was called to order at 8:35 a.m.

#### MEMBERS PRESENT:

Khalil Mogassabi, AIA	Registered Architect
Martha Blakey Smith, AIA	Registered Architect
Ilyas Bhatti, P.E.	Registered Engineer
Daniel M. Carson, P.E.	Registered Engineer
David A. Chappell, P.E., V-Chair	Registered Engineer
Maureen Sakakeeny, P.E.	Registered Engineer
David Capaldo	General Contractor
Kathleen B. Colwell	Public Member
MEMBERS ABSENT:	

Elise F. Woodward, AIA, ChairRegistered ArchitectAlan Ricks, AIA,Registered ArchitectJanice BergeronPublic Member

Present for the DSB staff, Claire G. Hester, Program Coordinator III and Roberto Melendez, Program Coordinator I.

#### 2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING:

A motion to approve the minutes of the 1039<sup>th</sup> May 11, 2022 meeting was made by Kathleen Colwell, seconded by David Capaldo. Motion was approved.

#### 3. VISITORS:

Krista Benoit	Dietz & Company Architects
Ashley Solomon	Dietz & Company Architects
Debbi Gottlieb	Dietz & Company Architects
Kevin Riordon	Dietz & Company Architects
Michael Camoscio	STV, Inc.
Joseph Burke, Jr.	STV, Inc.
Robert Rink	STV, Inc.
Joseph Marie	STV, Inc.
Frank Greene	STV, Inc.
Preethi Sreeraj	STV, Inc.
Kim Vierheilig	STV, Inc.
Ashley Horan	TSKP
Bob Delagrange	Hoff Architects
Nicole Owens	Amenta Emma
Amy Ray	EDM
Kathleen Baker	EDM
Jeromy Richardson	EDM
John Ineson	EDM
Karen Reichenbacher	STV, Inc.
Jessica Brown	EDM
Jennifer Shelby	IMEG
Caroline Fitzgerald	RMF
Marisa Sullivan	Studio G Architects
Chris Nordberg	STV, Inc.
Tamia Burkett	STV, Inc.
Kate Zagarenski	STV, Inc.

## 4. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>:

### A. Informational Interviews

EDM Architecture & Engineering - Cancelled due to technical difficulties

The following two firms made a 20-minute presentation with a 10-minute Q&A to the Board to better understand their strengths. The Board let them know what the members look for in the application process.

#### **Dietz & Company Architects**

- Kevin Riordon
- Debbi Gottlieb
- Krista Benoit
- Ashley Solomon

## PAGE 2 MINUTES OF THE 1040<sup>TH</sup> MEETING - WEDNESDAY MAY 25, 2022

### STV, Inc.

- Kim Vierheilig •
- Joe Marie
- Frank Greene
- Robert Rink
- Preethi Sreeraj
- **Michael Camoscio**
- Joseph Burke, Jr.

# B. Board Business:

None

#### MOTION TO ADJOURN: The Board adjourned at 10:37 a.m. 5.

On a motion to adjourn the meeting of May 25, 2022 by David Capaldo, seconded by Martha Blakey Smith. Motion was approved.

#### 6. NEXT MEETING:

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 8, 2022 at 8:30 a.m. via ZOOM

Submitted by: Claire S. Hester