
Commonwealth of Massachusetts 

Division of Standards 

1000 Washington Street, Suite 510 

Boston, MA 02118 

617-727-3480 

FEE $150.00 
 

LICENSE TO SELL RETAIL MOTOR FUEL AND/OR AUTOMOTIVE LUBRICATING OIL 

2022 APPLICATION 
 

This application must be completed as indicated and signed and returned to the address above with a license fee of $150.00 before the 

license can be issued. The forms of payment accepted are personal, business or bank checks, and money order. Make check or money 

order payable to: Commonwealth of Massachusetts. 

 

NOTE: You may also register online to pay with a credit card or electronic check at www.mass.gov/standards 
 

 

 

Is this a renewal? Yes No If yes, please indicate your license #:   

 

 

Please indicate previous owner (If Applicable):   

 

 

Business Information: 
 

Business Name:   Store Number (if applicable):   
 

Legal Business Name (if different):   
 

Business Address:   
 

City/ Town:  Zip Code:   Fed. Tax ID #:   
 

Email Address:   Business Phone #:   

 

 

Business Contact Person: 
 

First Name:   Last Name:   Middle Initial:   

 

Phone #:   Email Address:   

 

 

 

 

Type of Motor Fuel: GAS 

 

OIL 

 

BOTH 

 

 

Brand of Motor Fuel Sold:  Suppliers:   

FOR INTERNAL USE ONLY: 
 

CHECK #:  

ISSUE DATE:   

ISSUED BY:   

http://www.mass.gov/standards


Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or a felony during the past 12 months in any U.S. or foreign jurisdiction? If so, 

give details below. 
 

 
 

 
 

 

 

 

Have there been any formal complaints against you where disciplinary action was taken by the Division of Standards or any 

court judgment was issued against you? If so, please give details below. 
 

 
 

 
 

 

 

 

Have you ever been denied a professional license by any local, state or federal agency? If so, please give details below. 
 

 
 

 
 

 

 

 

Has any local, state, or federal agency taken any disciplinary action against any license you have? If so, please give details 

below. 
 

 
 

 
 

 

 

 

Pursuant to G.L. c. 62C, § 49A, I certify under pains and penalties of perjury that I have complied with all laws of the 

Commonwealth relating to taxes, reporting of employees and contractors, and withholding and remitting of child support, that 

I have complied with all local permit and license requirements, and that all statements contained in this application, to the best 

of my knowledge and belief, are true. 

 

 

 
 

Signature of Applicant Date 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated 12/12/2022 


