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	Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection 

Bureau of Resource Protection - Wetlands

NOI Wetland Fee Transmittal Form
Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act M.G.L. c. 131, §40 


	

	Important: When filling out forms on the computer, use only the tab key to move your cursor - do not use the return key.
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	A.
Applicant Information

	
	1.
Location of Project:

	
	     
a. Street Address
	     
b. City/Town

	
	     
c. Check number
	
d. Fee amount

	
	2.
Applicant Mailing Address:

	
	     
a. First Name
	     
b. Last Name

	
	     
c. Organization

	
	     
d. Mailing Address

	
	     
e. City/Town
	     
f. State
	     
g. Zip Code

	
	
     
h. Phone Number
	     
i. Fax Number
	
     
j. Email Address

	
	3.
Property Owner (if different):

	
	     
a. First Name
	     
b. Last Name

	
	     
c. Organization

	
	     
d. Mailing Address

	
	     
e. City/Town
	     
f. State
	     
g. Zip Code

	
	
     
h. Phone Number
	     
i. Fax Number
	
     
j. Email Address

	To calculate 

filing fees, refer to the category fee list and examples in the instructions for filling out WPA Form 3 (Notice of Intent).
	B.
Fees

	
	Fee should be calculated using the following process & worksheet. Please see Instructions before filling out worksheet.


Step 1/Type of Activity: Describe each type of activity that will occur in wetland resource area and buffer zone.

Step 2/Number of Activities: Identify the number of each type of activity.

Step 3/Individual Activity Fee: Identify each activity fee from the six project categories listed in the instructions. 

Step 4/Subtotal Activity Fee: Multiply the number of activities (identified in Step 2) times the fee per category (identified in Step 3) to reach a subtotal fee amount. Note: If any of these activities are in a Riverfront Area in addition to another Resource Area or the Buffer Zone, the fee per activity should be multiplied by 1.5 and then added to the subtotal amount.

Step 5/Total Project Fee: Determine the total project fee by adding the subtotal amounts from Step 4.

Step 6/Fee Payments: To calculate the state share of the fee, divide the total fee in half and subtract $12.50. To calculate the city/town share of the fee, divide the total fee in half and add $12.50.

	
	

	
	

	
	

	
	

	
	

	
	

	
	

	
	

	
	B. Fees (continued)

	
	
Step 1/Type of Activity
	Step 2/Number

of Activities
	Step 3/Individual Activity Fee
	Step 4/Subtotal Activity Fee

	
	
	
	
	

	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	     


	     

	     

	     


	
	










	

Step 5/Total Project Fee:
	     


	
	
	      

     
Step 6/Fee Payments:
	

	
	
	                Total Project Fee:
	     
a. Total Fee from Step 5

	
	
	
State share of filing Fee:
	     
b. 1/2 Total Fee less $12.50

	
	
	City/Town share of filling Fee:
	     
c. 1/2 Total Fee plus $12.50

	
	C. Submittal Requirements

a.) Complete pages 1 and 2 and send with a check or money order for the state share of the fee, payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. 

Department of Environmental Protection

Box 4062

Boston, MA 02211

b.) To the Conservation Commission: Send the Notice of Intent or Abbreviated Notice of Intent; a copy of this form; and the city/town fee payment.

To MassDEP Regional Office (see Instructions): Send a copy of the Notice of Intent or Abbreviated Notice of Intent; a copy of this form; and a copy of the state fee payment. (E-filers of Notices of Intent may submit these electronically.)

	
	c.) 

	
	d.) 

	
	e.) 
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