Charity Registration Form

Registration and Annual Filing are two separate requirements. A charity must register to conduct operations in Massachusetts (see
M.G.L. c. 12, § 8E). Once registered, the charity must submit annual filings (see M.G.L. c. 12, § 8F). Those annual filings are posted on
the AGO website for public review.

¢ Please include all the items on the checklist and include a copy of the completed checklist itself as a cover sheet. Any
omission will delay your registration.
 There is a one-time fee of $100 to register a charity in MA.

* You may need to submit additional forms, attachments and fees depending on whether your initial FYE date has passed or is in the
future, and on whether you have solicited or intend to solicit funds (or have solicitation conducted on your behalf). Please attend to
the detailed instructions provided for your situation through the links below.

PartI (for ALL filers)

1. Name of Organization:

Organization Address:

City/Town: State: Zip:

Organization Phone Number: Organization Fax Number:

Email address for organization:

2. Website for your organization (if you have no website, please state “no website”):

3. EIN:

4. Type of organization: [ ] Corporation [ ] Trust [ ] Unicorporated Association

5. For a non-Massachusetts entity: Date that your organization began
operating in and/or soliciting funds in Massachusetts?

6. Fiscal year end (“FYE”) date (this MUST match the fiscal year end date
on your Articles of Incorporation or trust document, as applicable).

7. Has the organization applied for or been granted IRS tax exempt status?
a. Applied for [ ] Yes [ | No
b. Received [ ] Yes [ | No
c. If received, under what section 501(c)

d. If received, date of determination letter:

8. Name of Primary Contact Person:

Email address for primary contact:

Phone Number:




Checklist:

Out-of-state entity registering after initial FYE date of operating in MA

Initial below to confirm item

ftem isincluded

1. |Completed Registration Form

2. |A copy of the organization's charter, articles of organization,
agreement of association, instrument of trust, or written statement
of purpose, whichever is applicable.

3. |A list of the current officers/directors and their addresses.

4. |A copy of the organization's by-laws.

5. |A copy of the IRS letter designating the organization's 501(c) status,
if the organization has received one

6. |A Form PC, Form 990, and, as appropriate, reviewed or audited
financial statements.

7.|Initial registration fee of $100, a check payable to the
"Commonwealth of Massachusetts.”

8. [The filing fee for the form PC, based on Gross Support and Revenue:

Gross Support and Revenue Filing Fee
Less than $100,000 $35
$100,001-$250,000 $70

$250,001 to $500,000 $125

$500,001 to $1 million $250

$1,000,001 to $10 million $500
$10,000,001 to $100 million $1,000
$100 million + $2,000
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