## Do you think you were overcharged? ¿Cree que le han cobrado de más?

Price accuracy is the law. La ley exige la exactitud de los precios.

When buying groceries—food and non-alcoholic beverages, pet food or supplies, disposable paper or plastic products, soap, household cleaners, laundry products, or light bulbs—you must be charged the lowest displayed price, whether on the sticker, scanner, website, or app.

- » If the lowest price you saw for an item is \$10 or less, and that lowest price is not what you were charged or not what appeared on the in-aisle price scanner, the first item should be FREE.
- » If the lowest price you saw for an item is more than \$10, and that lowest price is not what you were charged or not what appeared on the in-aisle price scanner, you should receive \$10.00 off the first item.

Scan code to view this consumer pricing notice in different languages at mass.gov/standards.

## Al comprar

artículos de almacén (alimentos y bebidas no alcohólicas, comida o suministros para mascotas, productos desechables de papel o plástico, jabón, limpiadores domésticos, productos de lavandería o bombillas), se le debe cobrar el precio más bajo que aparezca en la etiqueta, el escáner, la página web o la aplicación.

- » Si el precio más bajo que vio para un artículo es de \$10 o menos, y ese precio más bajo no es el que le cobraron o no es el que aparecía en el escáner de precios del pasillo, el primer artículo debe ser GRATIS.
- » Si el precio más bajo que ha visto para un artículo es superior a \$10, y ese precio más bajo no es el que le han cobrado o no es el que aparecía en el escáner de precios del pasillo, debe recibir \$10.00 de descuento en el primer artículo.



Contact/Póngase en contacto con: Massachusetts Division of Standards 617-727-3480 | standards.mail@mass.gov | mass.gov/standards

Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation