
 
 

Commonwealth of Massachusetts 
Division of Standards  
1000 Washington Street, Suite 510 

BOSTON MA, 02118 
617-727-3480 
 
Fee: See Fee Schedule Below 

 
 
 

 

Application for Promoter License 
This application must be filled out as indicated, duly signed, and returned to this office before a license will be issued. The license FEE 
is based on the number of days sales will be conducted, as appears in M.G.L Ch. 101, Sec. 3B. 
Mail to the Division of Standards: 1000 Washington Street, Suite 510, Boston, MA 02118. 
The form of payment accepted are: Check or money order. Make check payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.  
 

NOTE: You may also register online to pay with a credit/debit card or electronic check at 
www.mass.gov/standards 

 
 

I,  Residing at   
 

in the city/town of  State of   Zip   
 

DBA  
 

Business Address Bus. Phone  
 

Mailing Address  

hereby apply for a State Promoter License as defined in Massachusetts General Law Chapter 101, as amended. The names 
and residences of the owners or parties in whose interest I am to do business under this license are as follows: 

 
 
 
 

Federal ID Number or Social Security Number:   
 

Telephone Number:  Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY):   
 

E-Mail Address  
 
 

“Promoter”, a business or person who operates for the purpose of either directly or 
indirectly, renting, leasing or granting a license to use space to any vendor for the 
display for sale or for the sale of tangible personal property or services subject to tax 
under chapter 64H; provided, however, that this shall not include a state or county fair as 
defined in section 1 of chapter 128A; and provided further, that a promoter licensed 
under this chapter shall comply with sections 8A and 67A of chapter 62C or any 
regulations pursuant thereto as required by the commissioner of revenue. 
 
“Show”, a flea market either indoor or outdoor, craft show, antique show, coin show, 
stamp show, comic book show fair and any similar show, whether held regularly or of a 
temporary nature at which more than one vendor displays for sale or sells tangible 
personal property subject to tax. 

 

LICENSE FEE SCHEDULE 
 
Total Class Fee 
Days Amount 

 
 50 or Over A $1000. 
 40-49 B $600. 

 

 30-39 C $500. 
 

 20-29 D $400. 
 

 10-19 E $300. 
 

 1-9 F $200. 
 

 
Please Check Appropriate Box 

 
Pursuant to Massachusetts General Law Chapter 62C, Section 49A, I certify under the penalties of perjury that I, to the best of my 

knowledge and belief, have filed all state tax returns and paid all state taxes required under law. 

I have requested a state promoter license for   day(s) and enclosed check made PAYABLE to THE COMMONWEALTH OF 

FOR INTERNAL USE ONLY: 
 

License #:     

ISSUE DATE:   

ISSUE BY:  



MASSACHUSETTS in the amount of $ . I have also listed all the dates, locations and times of operation on the reverse 

side of this application as required. 

Signature of Applicant   Date   



THIS APPLICATION IS BEING SIGNED UNDER THE PENALTIES OF PERJURY 
 
 

DATE(S) ADDRESS/LOCATION CITY/TOWN HOURS OF 

OPERATION 
    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

 

THE ABOVE INFORMATION IS ACCURATE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF 
 

Applicants Signature Date  


