

Commonwealth of Massachusetts Division of Standards

1000 Washington Street, Suite 510 BOSTON MA, 02118 617-727-3480

Fee: See Fee Schedule Below

FOR INTERNAL USE ONLY:	
License #:	_
ISSUE DATE:	
ISSUE BY:	

Application for Promoter License

This application must be filled out as indicated, duly signed, and returned to this office before a license will be issued. The license FEE is based on the number of days sales will be conducted, as appears in M.G.L Ch. 101, Sec. 3B. Mail to the Division of Standards: 1000 Washington Street, Suite 510, Boston, MA 02118.

The form of payment accepted are: Check or money order. Make check payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

NOTE: You may also register online to pay with a credit/debit card or electronic check at

www.mass.gov/	<u>standards</u>			
l,Resid	ling at			
in the city/town ofState of			Zip	o
DBA				
Business Address	Bus. F	Phone		
Mailing Address				
hereby apply for a State Promoter License as defined in Massachu and residences of the owners or parties in whose interest I am to				
Federal ID Number or Social Security Number:Date o				
E-Mail Address)·		
"Promoter", a business or person who operates for the purpose of eith indirectly, renting, leasing or granting a license to use space to any ve		LICEN	SE FEE S	CHEDULE
display for sale or for the sale of tangible personal property or service under chapter 64H; provided, however, that this shall not include a sta defined in section 1 of chapter 128A; and provided further, that a pro-	s subject to tax te or county fair as	Γotal C Days	lass	Fee Amount
under this chapter shall comply with sections 8A and 67A of chapter		□ 50 or Over	Α	\$1000 .
regulations pursuant thereto as required by the commissioner of rever	ue.	□ 40-49	В	\$600.
		30-39	<u> </u>	\$500.
"Show", a flea market either indoor or outdoor, craft show, antique sh	iow, com snow,	20-29	<u>D</u>	\$400.
stamp show, comic book show fair and any similar show, whether hele	a regularly of of a	10-19	<u>Е</u> F	\$300. \$300
temporary nature at which more than one vendor displays for sale or s	sells tangible	□ 1-9	<u> </u>	\$200.
personal property subject to tax.		Please C	heck App	ropriate Box

Pursuant to Massachusetts General Law Chapter 62C, Section 49A, I certify under the penalties of perjury that I, to the best of my knowledge and belief, have filed all state tax returns and paid all state taxes required under law.

I have requested a state promoter license for _____day(s) and enclosed check made PAYABLE to THE COMMONWEALTH OF

MASSACHUSETTS in the amount of \$ side of this application as required.	I have also listed all the dates, locations and times of operation on the reverse
Signature of Applicant	Date

THIS APPLICATION IS BEING SIGNED UNDER THE PENALTIES OF PERJURY

DATE(S)	ADDRESS/LOCATION	CITY/TOWN	HOURS OF OPERATION
•		•	

THE ABOVE INFORMATION IS ACCURATE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF

Applicants SignatureDateDate	
------------------------------	--