
 
PTCO ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FORM | Allied Health-PT Facility Application 

               PT COMPLIANCE OFFICER ACKNOWLEDGEMENT  

FOR PHYSCIAL THERAPY FACILITY APPLICATION 

 
I acknowledge that I am the Physical Therapy Compliance Officer (PTCO) for the following 

physical therapy facility: 

 

_________________________________________________________________________  

 

 

 

Physical Therapy Facility License #:       _______________ 

      (Leave Blank if new application) 

 
1. I have agreed to accept the responsibilities of a PTCO in accordance with the Massachusetts 

Board of Registration of Allied Health Professionals (“Board”) regulation, 259 CMR 6.01-

6.07.   

2. I understand the laws and regulations pertaining to physical therapy facilities and to the 

practice of physical therapy in Massachusetts.   

3. I understand that failure to carry out the responsibilities of a PTCO may result in discipline 

by the board.   

4. I agree to notify the Board within 5 days of resigning my duties as PTCO and I also agree to 

notify the Board within 10 days if any owner or staff member is criminally convicted or 

received professional discipline. 
 

 

Name of PTCO:           ____ 

Last     First                         Middle  

 

Physical Therapist License #:       

 
Other licenses in any jurisdiction (list state, profession, license number and current status):   

              

              

              

 

Discipline against physical therapy or any other professional or establishment license:    

             

 ______________________________________________________________________________ 

              

              

 

Information about any felony or misdemeanor, other than a traffic violation for which a fine of less than 

$200.00 was assessed: (use a separate sheet if necessary):_______________________________________ 

              

              

 
 

               

Signature of Physical Therapist Compliance Officer   Date 

http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/licensee/dpl-boards/ah/regulations/rules-and-regulations/259-cmr-600.html
http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/licensee/dpl-boards/ah/regulations/rules-and-regulations/259-cmr-600.html

