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REACTIVATION OF AN EXPIRED LICENSE

If your license has been expired for less than 20 months, you do not have to submit this application and may renew your license online.  Renewal and Reactivation applications are only accepted through the Massachusetts Department of Public Health Health Professions Licensing System.  Information on how to apply is available here.
If your license has been expired for more than 20 months, you must submit:

1. Proof of completion of 20 Continuing Education hours if your license expired less than two years ago, and an additional 20 CE hours for every two years your license has been expired.  For example, if your license has been expired for more than two years but less than four years, you must submit proof of 40 CE hours, and if your license has been expired more than four years but less than six years, you must submit proof of 60 CE hours.  See 251 CMR 4.00 for more information on what CE hours are acceptable.
If you have been licensed in another state for the entire period that your licensed was expired in Massachusetts, and you were required to complete CE hours to maintain that license, you do not have to submit proof of CE hours and may sign and upload the “Psychologist Reactivation Attestation” Form attached to this guide. 
2. As part of the Acts of 2014, Chapter 260, An Act Relative to Domestic Violence, Section 9, all Psychologists are required to take this training provided by the Massachusetts Department of Public Health.  Please review the Chapter 260 FAQs for more information.  The board will grant 2 CE credits for completion.   
3. You must submit a statement provided in the online application regarding whether you practiced while your license was expired.

4. If you have been practicing psychology at any time in Massachusetts during the period your license has been expired, you must submit sworn and notarized statements from two licensed psychologists with knowledge of your work and professional history during the period your license has been expired describing the basis of that knowledge.
5. If you are or have been licensed in another jurisdiction, you must arrange for each jurisdiction to submit an official license verification or certification to the Board either through the mail at the address above or email to pyboard@mass.gov.  
6. A complete, notarized Criminal Offender Record Information (CORI) Acknowledgement Form.
If your license has been expired for four or more years, you may be required to retake and pass the national licensing examination (EPPP) and the Board’s jurisprudence examination.  
Psychologist Reactivation Attestation

This attestation only is for reactivation applicants licensed in another state during the entire period their Massachusetts licenses have been expired.  
Attestation

I attest, under the penalties of perjury, that I have been licensed as a psychologist in another state during the entire period my Massachusetts psychologist license has been expired and have been required to complete continuing education to maintain that license.

______________________________________________________________________________

Signature of Applicant





Date

______________________________________________________

Print Name

