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REACTIVATION OF AN EXPIRED LICENSE

If your license has been expired for less than 20 months, you do not have to submit this application and may renew your license online.  Renewal and Reactivation applications are only accepted through the Massachusetts Department of Public Health Health Professions Licensing System.  Information on how to apply is available here.
If your license has been expired for more than 20 months, you must submit:

1. Proof of completion of 30 Continuing Education hours that you did not count for a license renewal previously if your license expired more than 20 months but less than four years ago, 60 CE hours completed within the last four years if your license expired more than four years ago but less than six years ago, and 90 CE hours completed within the last six years if your license expired more than six years ago.  
See 262 CMR 7.00 and the Board’s policy here for more information on what CE hours are acceptable.  Please note that each CE provider must be approved.
2. As part of the Acts of 2014, Chapter 260, An Act Relative to Domestic Violence, Section 9, all Board licensees are required to take this training provided by the Massachusetts Department of Public Health.  You only have to take the training once, so if you took the training previously, you do not have to take it again.  Please review the Chapter 260 FAQs for more information.  The board will grant two Continuing Education hours for this training.   
3. If you are or have been licensed in another jurisdiction, you must arrange for each jurisdiction to submit an official license verification or certification to the Board either through the mail at the address above or by email to amh.board@mass.gov.  
4. You must submit a statement provided in the online application regarding whether you practiced while your license was expired.

5. A complete, notarized Criminal Offender Record Information (CORI) Acknowledgement Form.
If your license has been expired for more than six years, you will be required to retake and pass the licensing examination for your license type unless you have maintained a license in good standing in another jurisdiction during the entire period your license was expired.
