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RIDING SCHOOL/STABLE LICENSE APPLICATION  
 

Fee $100.00         License #  _________________ 
 
STABLE NAME __________________________________________ DATE OF APPLICATION _________________  
 
STABLE ADDRESS __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
CITY_____________________________COUNTY ________________  PHONE NUMBER ________________________ 
 
New License ___      Opening date _______________        Renewal _____     License Expires on the following March 31st.    
Has this stable moved to a new location?  YES ___   NO ___                                I Own/Lease this Stable (circle one) 
 
OPERATOR NAME _________________________________________ PHONE NUMBER _________________________ 
(The Owner of the horses held for hire MUST be one of the above named Operators.) 

MAILING ADDRESS ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
EMAIL ADDRESS______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
MANAGER NAME ___________________________________________ PHONE NUMBER _________________________ 
 
STABLE VETERINARIAN ____________________________________  PHONE NUMBER  _________________________ 

Stable Capacity ________   Number of Horses Present ________ 
 
Horses used for:    Lessons ____    Hay Rides ____   Carriage Rides ____   Pony Rides ____   Sleigh Rides ____  
      Rentals ____    Driving ____    Sale ____    Other (please specify) _________________________  
 
Licensed Instructors:   (please list)                                                              Instructor License Number:   (mandatory)  
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________    
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________   
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________   
   
I certify, under penalty of all applicable law, as to the truth, completeness, and accuracy of all information provided in or in 
connection with this form and that I am in good standing with all applicable laws of the Commonwealth. I further certify that I 
am in compliance with Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 152, Section 25C. I further certify under the penalties of perjury 
that, to my knowledge and belief, I have filed all state tax returns and paid all state taxes as required under law.   By signing 
this form, I agree to all terms and conditions required for the issuance of a Riding School/Stable License and understand that 
any violations of the applicable laws of the Commonwealth may result in the denial, suspension, or revocation of my Riding 
School/Stable License. 

 
___________________________________________________      ________________________________________________ 
Signature of Applicant                                                                        Signature of Manager  
 
APPLICATION FEE IS $100.00 MADE PAYABLE TO THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS   

Please send check or money order for $100.00 only – Do Not Combine with Riding Instructor Fee 
Mail To:  Commonwealth of Massachusetts; P. O. Box 419168; Boston, MA  02241-9168 


