Commonwealth of MASSACHUSETTS
SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS
All Fees are NONREFUNDABLE

Fees:
Admission And Amendment Fees
Application for Admission (due at time of application) for Life, Accident &
Health, Life Settlement Provider, Property & Casualty, or Title $1,275.00

Application for Admission (due at time of application) for Accredited Reinsurer, $1,000.00
Certified Reinsurer, Reciprocal Reinsurer, or Reciprocal Jurisidiction Reinsurer

Application for Admission (due at time of application) for Health Maintenance
Organization $1,000.00

Application for Admission (due at time of application) for Service Contract
Provider $600.00

Application for Amendment (due at time of application) for Life, Accident &
Health, Property & Casualty, or Title $1,065.00

Annual Fees
Annual Filing Fee for Accredited Reinsurer, Approved Reinsurer, Life,
Accident & Health, Life Settlement Provider, Property & Casualty,
Surplus Lines, or Title $150.00

Annual Statement Filing Fee for Fraternal Benefit Societies $6.00

License Renewal Fee for Life, Accident & Health, Property & Casualty, or

Title without Designation 51 or 54 $250.00
License Renewal Fee for Life, Accident & Health, Property & Casualty, or

with Designation 51 or 54 $279.00
License Renewal Fee for Life Settlement Providers $250.00

Health Maintenance Organizations Biennial License Renewal Fee (due with Health

Maintenance Organization license renewal application) $1,000.00
License Renewal Fee for Fraternal Benefit Societies $25.00
Penalty for Late Filings (per day until filed) $100.00
Service Contract ProviderTriennual Renewal Fee (due with Service Contract Provider $600.00

Renewal Application

Other Fees

Filing of Articles of Incorporation $65.00
Filing of Bylaws No Fee
Address Change No Fee
Name Change for Life, Accident & Health, Property & Casualty, or Title

without Designation 51 or 54 $315.00
Name Change for Life, Accident & Health, Property & Casualty, or Title

with Designation 51 or 54 $344.00
Name Change for Accredited Reinsurer, Approved Reinsurer, or Surplus Lines $65.00
Redomestication $65.00
Certificate of Compliance $20.00
Service of Process $6.00
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Duplicate License Fee $25.00

Taxes:

All tax matters in Massachusetts, other than surplus lines premium taxes, are under the
supervision of the Commissioner of Revenue. For information regarding premium tax
forms and/or payments, please contact:

Commissioner of Revenue

Audit Division

Banking and Insurance Unit

PO Box 7052

Boston, MA 02204

Telephone: 617-887-6710

Deposit Requirements:
Special Deposits shall be held by the "Treasurer and Receiver General of the
Commonwealth of Massachusetts in trust for the benefit and security of the
policyholders of the (Name of Company) in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts
under MGL Chapter 175, Section 151",
Special Deposit for Life, Accident & Health, Property & Casualty, or Title $100,000.00

Workers' Compensation Deposits shall be held by the "Treasurer and Receiver

General of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in trust for the (Name of Company)

for the purpose of complying with MGL Chapter 152, Sections 61 and 62."
Workers' Compensation Deposit for Foreign Companies with Designation 6E

that are rated A- or higher by AM Best $50,000.00
Workers' Compensation Deposit for Foreign Companies with Designation 6E See Schedule C - 1
that are rated B++ or lower by AM Best for calculation

General Deposits shall be held by the "Treasurer and Receiver General of the
Commonwealth of Massachusetts in trust for the (Name of Company) for the
protection of all policyholders under MGL Chapter 175, Section 185."

Health Maintenance Organization Deposits shall by held by the "Treasurer and
Receiver General of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in trust for the (Name of
Company) to protect the interests of policyholders, enrolled members, and the general
public under MGL Chapter 176G, Section 26 (as amended by Chapter 141 of the
Acts 0f 2003, Section 46)."
Deposit for Health Maintenance Organization $1,000,000.00
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