THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

Division of Insurance
1000 Washington St, Suite 810 Boston, Massachusetts 02118-6200

NEW SELF-SERVICE STORAGE AGENT LIMITED LINES LICENSE
APPLICATION FOR INDIVIDUALS AND BUSINESS ENTITIES

INSTRUCTIONS -- In order for us to process your application you must:

Answer every question accurately and completely. Incomplete applications will be returned.

Check the individual or business entity box.

Sign and date the application.

The license fee is $100.00 for each self-service storage facility location operated by the applicant in Massachusetts. Please return
this application with a check for the total fee amount made payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

e NOTE: Application fees are not refundable.

Corporations must also include:
e Acertificate of good standing, not more than 90 days old, from the Massachusetts Secretary of State

Partnerships must also include:
e A copy of the Partnership Agreement signed by the partners.

LLC’s must also include:
e A certificate of good standing, not more than 90 days old, from the Massachusetts Secretary of State.

Non-Resident Corporate applicants must also provide:
e A certificate of good standing, not more than 90 days old, from the Massachusetts Secretary of State.

e Bysigning this application, a non-resident applicant irrevocably consents that any action against the applicant may be commenced
against the applicant by service of process on the Commissioner.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact Licensing at (617) 521-7794.
The application form with your check should be mailed to:
MA Division of Insurance
Producer Licensing Department
1000 Washington Street
Suite 810
Boston, Massachusetts 02118

Any false statement in this application is punishable as perjury under Ch. 268 Mass. General Laws and may result in the revocation of your license(s)

Please check of one of the following:

Individual Applicant [J Business Entity Applicant [
Please Print or Type:
To the Commissioner of Insurance:

Application is hereby made for a Self-service Storage Agent Limited Lines license to be issued to:

DocID: Self-Service Storage Agent-INITIAL APP



Applicant Name

(month) __ (day) __ (year)

Incorporation/Formation Date

FEIN or SSN

DBA/Trade Name (if applicable)

State of Domicile

Business Web Site Address

Business Address of Applicant’s Home Office City State Zip or Foreign Country
Phone Number Fax Number Business E-Mail Address

(G - (G -

Mailing Address P.O. Box City State Zip or Foreign Country

Name of Principal Person Responsible for Compliance [required]

E-Mail Address

Direct Phone Number

NAME AND ADDRESS OF THE SELF-SERVICE STORAGE FACILITIES WHERE THE LICENSEE OR ITS EMPLOYEES OR AUTHORIZED
REPRESENTATIVES WILL OFFER INSURANCE PRODUCTS TO OCCUPANTS:

Name:

Street Address:

City

Name:

, Massachusetts  Zip

Street Address:

City

Name:

, Massachusetts  Zip

Street Address:

City

(Attach a separate sheet if needed.)

, Massachusetts  Zip

EMPLOYEES AND AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVES
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List all employees or authorized representatives, who must be 18 years old or older, that will be authorized to sell or offer to sell insurance under this

license:

Name Date of birth / / SSN # XXX - XX -

Residential address:

Name Date of birth / / SSN# XXX - XX -

Residential address:

Name Date of birth / / SSN# XXX - XX -

Residential address:

Name Date of birth / / SSN# XXX - XX -

Residential address:

Name Date of birth / / SSN# XXX - XX -

Residential address:

Attach a separate sheet if needed

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING VERY CAREFULLY AND ANSWER EVERY QUESTION:

1. HAS THE APPLICANT OR ANY OWNER, PARTNER, OFFICER OR DIRECTOR EVER BEEN CONVICTED OF, OR IS THE APPLICANT OR ANY OWNER,
PARTNER, OFFICER OR DIRECTOR CURRENTLY CHARGED WITH, COMMITTING A CRIME, WHETHER OR NOT ADJUDICATION WAS WITHHELD?

“Crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony or a military offense. You may exclude misdemeanor traffic citations and juvenile offenses.
“Convicted” includes, but is not limited to, having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty or nolo
contendre, or having been given probation, a suspended sentence or a fine.

If you answer yes, you must attach to this application:
a) a written statement explaining the circumstances of each incident,
b) a copy of the charging document, and
C) a copy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or any final judgment

2. Has the applicant or any owner, partner, officer or director ever been involved in an administrative proceeding regarding any professional
or occupational license?

“Involved” means having a license censured, suspended, revoked, canceled, terminated; or, being assessed a fine, placed on
probation or surrendering a license to resolve an administrative action. “Involved” also means being named as a party to an
administrative or arbitration proceeding which is related to a professional or occupational license. “Involved” also means having a
license application denied or the act of withdrawing an application to avoid a denial. You may exclude terminations due solely to
noncompliance with continuing education requirements or failure to pay a renewal fee.

If you answer yes, you must attach to this application:

a) awritten statement identifying the type of license and explaining the circumstances of each incident,
b) acopy of the Notice of Hearing or other document that states the charges and allegations, and
¢) acopy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or any final judgment.

3. Has any demand been made or judgment rendered against the applicant or any owner, partner, officer or director for overdue monies by an
insurer, insured, producer, or anyone else or have you ever been subject to a bankruptcy proceeding?

If you answer yes, submit a statement summarizing the details of the indebtedness and arrangements for repayment.

4. Has the applicant or any owner, partner, officer or director ever been notified by any jurisdiction to which you are applying of any
delinquent tax obligation that is not the subject of a repayment agreement?

If you answer yes, identify the jurisdiction(s):
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5. Is the applicant or any owner, partner, officer or director a party to, or ever been found liable in any lawsuit or arbitration proceeding Yes No
involving allegations of fraud, misappropriation or conversion of funds, misrepresentation or breach of fiduciary duty?
If you answer yes, you must attach to this application:

a) awritten statement summarizing the details of each incident,
b)  acopy of the Petition, Complaint or other document that commenced the lawsuit or arbitration and
¢) acopy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or any final judgement.
6. Has the applicant or any owner, partner, officer or director ever had a contract or any other business relationship terminated for any alleged Yes_ No___

misconduct?

If you answer yes, you must attach to this application:

a written statement summarizing the details of each incident and explaining why you feel this incident should not prevent you
from receiving an insurance license, and
copies of all relevant documents.

ATTACHMENTS FOR NEW APPLICANTS ONLY

The following attachments must accompany the application:

1. A copy of the certificate, endorsement, policy or other evidence setting forth the terms and conditions of the self-service storage insurance policy
provided to each enrolled customer.

2. A copy of brochures or other written materials, as approved by the Commissioner, describing the insurance that will be provided to prospective
occupants of the self-service storage facility.

3. A description of the training program, including a copy of the training materials, given to employees and authorized representatives engaged in
selling self-storage insurance coverage.

Applicant’s Certification and Attestation

The applicant or, on behalf of the applicant, the undersigned hereby certifies, under penalty of perjury, that:

1.

All of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and complete and | am aware that submitting false information
or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application is grounds for license or registration revocation and may
subject me and the business entity to civil or criminal penalties. At any time, if any of the information in this application changes, | will
notify the Division of Insurance within 30 days.

Unless provided otherwise by law or regulation, a non-resident applicant hereby designates the Commissioner of Insurance to be its agent
for service of process regarding all self-service storage insurance matters in Massachusetts and agrees that service upon the Commissioner
is of the same legal force and validity as personal service upon the non-resident licensee.

The applicant grants permission to the Commissioner of Insurance to verify any information supplied with any federal, state or local
government agency or a current or former employer.

An individual applicant and every owner, partner, officer, director or member of a business entity applicant either a) does not have a
current child-support obligation, or b) has a child-support obligation and is currently in compliance with that obligation.

I authorize the Commonwealth of Massachusetts to which this application is made to give any information they may have concerning me to
any federal, state or municipal agency, or any other organization and | release the jurisdiction and any person acting on its behalf from any
and all liability of whatever nature by reason of furnishing such information.

I acknowledge that | understand and will comply with the self-service storage insurance laws and regulations of the Commonwealth of
Massachusetts.

Must be signed by an individual applicant or, if a business entity applicant, an officer, director, or partner of the business entity, or

member or manager if a limited liability company:

Full signature Print name

Title (if applicable)

Date

DocID: Self-Service Storage Agent-INITIAL APP



	Please check of one of the following:
	Individual Applicant                    Business Entity Applicant
	Applicant Name
	Fax Number
	Name and address of the self-service storage facilities where the licensee or its employees or authorized representatives will offer insurance products to occupants: 
	Employees and authorized representatives
	Background Information
	 Please read the following very carefully and answer every question:
	1. Has the applicant or any owner, partner, officer or director ever been convicted of, or is the applicant or any owner, partner, officer or director currently charged with, committing a crime, whether or not adjudication was withheld?
	Yes ___   No___
	Yes ___   No___
	Attachments for New Applicants Only



