

CHARLES D. BAKER
GOVERNOR

KARYN E. POLITO LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

MIKE KENNEALY SECRETARY OF HOUSING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

# Commonwealth of Massachusetts Division of Professional Licensure Board of Examiners of Sheet Metal Workers

1000 Washington Street, Suite 710 Boston, Massachusetts 02118

EDWARD A. PALLESCHI UNDERSECRETARY OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND BUSINESS REGULATION

LAYLA R. D'EMILIA COMMISSIONER, DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE

## BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF SHEET METAL WORKERS MEETING

SHEET METAL CODE SUB-COMMITTEE MEETING Monday January 24, 2022 at 9:00 AM

MEMBERS	PRESENT	ABSENT
Mr. Russell Bartash Chair	x	
Mr. John Annarelli	x	
Mr. John Desmond	x	
Mr. Tim Hathaway		x
Mr. Peter Kelly	x	
Mr. Daniel Walsh	x	
Advisory Members		
Mr. Gary Gauthier	x	
STAFF		
Ms. Kristina Gasson	x	
Ms. Mary McCarthy-Collins	x	
Ms. Sharlia Bennett	x	
Mr. Charles Wolf	x	
Mr. Brian Morris	x	

1. The Chairman opened the meeting the meeting at 9:00and took attendance at 9:09. He explained to the members that the purpose of the Sheet Metal Code Subcommittee meeting was to review and discuss sections of the International Mechanical Code that would be amended.

#### 2. Housekeeping / Announcements / Ground rules

#### 3. Approval of past meeting Minutes

January 10, 2022 Sheet Metal Board Code Subcommittee Session January 24, 2020 Sheet Metal Board Code Subcommittee Session

### 4. Next Code Subcommittee Meeting

February 14, 2022 following the Board Meeting

#### 5. Sheet Metal Code Discussion

Chairman Russell Bartash lead the review and discussion of sections 507,508,509 and 510.4. Areas that require further discussion were highlighted.

No formal votes were taken.

The Chair advised that continuing review of the IMC would continue with sections being reviewed in sequential order, starting with Section 510.5, commencing at the next Sheet Metal Code Subcommittee meeting.

#### Adjournment

At 10.06 AM., a motion to adjourn was by made by Board Member Peter Kelly and was seconded by Member Tim Hathaway. A roll call vote was taken, and the motion passed by each member voting yes.

Mary McCarthy-Collins, Executive Director