THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS



Department of Agricultural Resources

251 Causeway Street, Suite 500, Boston, MA 02114 617-626-1700 fax: 617-626-1850 www.mass.gov/agr



CHARLES D. BAKER Governor

KARYN E. POLITO Lt. Governor KATHLEEN A. THEOHARIDES Secretary

JOHN LEBEAUX Commissioner

MEMBERS

Commissioner John Lebeaux, Chair Department of Agricultural Resources (DAR)

Jim Straub Department of Conservation And Recreation (DCR)

Nancy Lin Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)

OPERATIONS

Jennifer Forman Orth Environmental Biologist

Juan Carlos Gutierrez Operations Coordinator

Jessica Burgess, Esq. General Counsel

Nu Nguyen Finance Manager

MOSQUITO CONTROL PROJECTS & DISTRICTS Parketing County Magnitor

Berkshire County Mosquito Control Project

Bristol County Mosquito Control Project

Cape Cod Mosquito Control Project

Central Massachusetts Mosquito Control Project

East Middlesex Mosquito Control Project

Norfolk County Mosquito Control District

Northeast Massachusetts Mosquito & Wetland Management District

Pioneer Valley Mosquito Control District

Plymouth County Mosquito Control Project

Suffolk County Mosquito Control Project

Meeting Minutes of the State Reclamation and Mosquito Control Board (SRMCB) - Emergency meeting

251 Causeway Street, Suite 500, Boston, MA 02114 8/28/2019

Board Members in Attendance:

Commissioner Lebeaux, Nancy Lin, Jim Straub

- **1. Call to Order:** Commissioner Lebeaux called the meeting to order at 12:15 pm.
- 2. Central Massachusetts Mosquito Control District's NON-MEMBER PROTOCOLS FOR INTERVENTION STRATEGIES (vote required). The Board considered approval of the updated Central Massachusetts Mosquito Control District's Nonmember protocol for intervention strategies. Action Taken: Jim Straub made a motion to approve the updated document. The motion was seconded by Nancy Lin and the Non-Member Protocol is voted for approval.
- 4. Adjournment: the Board will officially adjourn the meeting.

Ms. Lin made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Jim Straub. The Board voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 12:27pm.