### HONOR ROLL WINNERS

### **Exemplary Programs by Region**

Northeast Fowler School Maynard

West Hancock Elementary School Hancock

Honorable Mentions Lincoln Elementary School and McCall Middle School Winchester

Lt. Job Lane Elementary School Bedford

Southeast Flaherty Elementary School Braintree

Honorable Mention Greenlodge Elementary School Dedham

Honorable Mention Sunderland Elementary School Sunderland

> Cape and Islands Provincetown Schools Provincetown

Honorable Mention East Falmouth Elementary School East Falmouth

Central Meetinghouse Elementary School Westminster

### **Community Collaboration**

Healthy Pittsfield Partnership

Nikki Tishler Memorial Award Presented by the Tishler Family

Molly Reid South Street Elementary School Fitchburg

### **Exemplary Programs by Region**

Awarded to schools that set a great example by crafting a new or existing Safe Routes to School Program through innovation, creativity, and engagement.

### Community Collaboration

Awarded to an Alliance Partner organization that strongly demonstrated the importance of collaborating among schools and community stakeholders, and furthered the mission of Safe Routes to School.

### Nikki Tishler Memorial Award

Awarded to an individual who served as a true champion of Safe Routes to School over the past school year, making the extra effort to ensure a successful program in his or her community.

In 2018, the Safe Routes to School Superhero Award was retired in Nikki's honor and presented to her family to celebrate her life and work with MassDOT. Nikki was the Coordinator of MassDOT's Safe Routes to School Program and a liaison to three of the Commonwealth's Metropolitan Planning Organizations. Throughout her life, Nikki brought the same passion to her endeavors outside of the office as she did to her responsibilities at MassDOT. She was a fierce advocate for social justice; a volunteer for a suicide prevention hotline; a warm, thoughtful, and caring person; and a wonderful friend and colleague. In the words of one coworker, "Nikki had the innate ability to promote social wellness, which she was a living example of. Her closest colleagues benefited both professionally and personally from her contagious positivity."





# **MASSACHUSETTS** SAFE ROUTES TO SCHOOL AWARDS CEREMONY

Massachusetts State House May 30, 2019



# A Contraction MASSACHUSETTS Safe Routes to School MASS.GOV/SAFE-ROUTES-TO-SCHOOL

## Schedule of Events

10:00AM Breakfast, Networking and Registration

Opening Remarks: Cassandra Bligh, Safe Routes to School Program Coordinator, MassDOT

10:35AM Keynote Speaker: Stephanie Pollack, Secretary & CEO, MassDOT

MassDOT Remarks: Kate Fichter, Assistant Secretary for Policy Coordination, MassDOT

Guest Speaker: Sergeant Carl Mazzaferro, Longmeadow Police Department

Safe Routes to School Year-End Recap & Partner Recognition

Honor Roll Awards Presentation

11:50AM Group Photo on the Grand Staircase

# PARTNER LEVELS

The following partner schools have gone the extra mile in documenting their 2018 - 2019 accomplishments thereby qualifying for individual partner level awards. Levels are determined via the completion of various tasks, each with a designated point value, throughout the school year and culminating in a Gold, Silver, Bronze, or Basic Level achievement.

# GOLD PARTNERS

Albert S. Woodward Memorial School Anna Ware Jackson Beatrice H. Wood Bowman School Bravton Elementary School **Bridge School Colegrove Park Elementary School** Cottage Street School Diamond Middle School Elm Street School Estabrook School **Fiske School** Florence Sawyer School **Fowler School** Glover Elementary School Greylock Elementary School Hannah School

## SILVER PARTNERS

Avers Ryal-Side School **Beethoven School** C.A. Farley Elementary School Cabot School Centerville School Clarke Middle School Curley K-8 School Cyrus E. Dallin Dawe Elementary School Ellis School Forest Avenue Elementary School Green Meadow Elementary School Greenlodge Elementary School **Guild School** John A. Bishop Johnny Appleseed Elementary School Josiah Quincy Elementary School

Harrington School Harwich Elementary School Hastings School John Glenn Middle School **Johnson School** Joseph E. Fiske School Lt. Eleazer Davis Elementary School Lt. Job Lane Elementary School Lvnn Woods School M. Norcross Stratton Elementary School Margaret A. Neary School Mason-Rice Elementary School Mulready Elementary Peirce School Pierce Elementary School Provincetown Schools

Kittredge School

Peabody School

Runkle School

Winn Brook

Mary E. Finn School

McCall Middle School

Meetinghouse Elementary School

Morningside Community School

North Beverly Elementary School

Shaker Lane Elementary School

South Street Elementary School

Tyngsborough Elementary School

Thompson Elementary School

Tracy Elementary School

Zervas Elementary School

Woodland Academy

Northbridge Middle School

# **BRONZE PARTNERS**

Arlington Middle School Barry School Bellamy Middle School Boston Collegiate Charter School Bowe School Bridge Street School Center - Pepin School Chicopee Academy Collicot Elementary School **Cunniff Elementary School** Cunningham Elementary School **Driscoll School** Dupont Middle School East Falmouth Elementary School Elias Brookings School Flaherty Elementary School Franklin Elementary School Haley Pilot School Haynes Early Education Center Hosmer Elementary School Joseph F. DiPietro Elementary School Joyce Kilmer K-8

**Baldwin School** Clarksburg Elementary School Deer Hill Elementary School Edward P. Boland School George R. Martin Glenwood School Hancock Elementary School Hennessy School Highlands Elementary School Mildred H. Aitken Osgood School **Richer Elementary School** 



Arlington Community Day School

Belmont Street Community School

- Frances Drake Elementary School German Gerena Community School

Lambert-Lavoie School Lee Elementary School Liberty Elementary School Lincoln Elementary School - Winchester Lowell Elementary School Lvndon K-8 School Maple Elementary School Mary M. Lynch Elementary School Mary O. Pottenger Elementary School Mather Elementary School Mildred Avenue K-8 School Ohrenberger School Parthum Elementary School **Riverdale Elementary School** Rodney J. Hardy Elementary School Stefanik Elementary Streiber Elementary Sumner Avenue Elementary Thomas M. Balliet Elementary School **Tucker Elementary School** Washington School Watertown Middle School White Brook Middle School Quinn Middle School

### **BASIC PARTNERS**

Lincoln Elementary School - Springfield Old Rochester Regional Ir. High School

Roberts Elementary School Roger Wellington Elementary School Sewell-Anderson School South Elementary School Sunderland Elementary School **Thacher Elementary School** Thomas R. Plympton Elementary School Tyngsborough Middle School Vinson-Owen School Willett Elementary School William N. DeBerry Elementary School Williamstown Elementary School Wolf Swamp Road School

