



Department of Agricultural Resources

617-626-1700 fax: 617-626-1850 www.mass.gov/agr



<u>STABLE/ RIDING SCHOOL</u> EQUINE DEALER/TRANSPORTER LICENSE APPLICATION

As required by Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 129, Sections 45, 46, 47 and 48

License Year November 1, thru October 31, Annually

Fee Enclosed: \$5.00	
STABLE NAME	LICENSE NUMBER
ADDRESS	
	_Email
PREMISE ADDRESS (if different)	
PHONE	
License to be used for: DEALER AUCTION _	TRANSPORTER
List approximate number of animals sold/transported	
Destinations	
I certify under penalties of perjury that I have read Chapter 12 and their Rules and Regulations, and agree to abide by them.	9, Sections 45, 46, 47 and 48 of the Massachusetts General Laws
Signature	Date

This Form is for the LICENSE ONLY. Be sure to include a separate PLATE REQUEST form if you need a vehicle plate or new decal for the current year.

Fees are as follows: For holders of a current Stable/ Riding School License, the Dealer/Transporter fee is **\$5.00**. Each vehicle the <u>animals will be transported in</u> requires a plate with current decal. The fee is an additional \$5.00 per vehicle. The total fee amount must match the total fee required for 1 license and each plate or decal requested. (For example if you are requesting a license and 1 plate or decal, the total fee is \$10.00 dollars; if you need a license and 3 plates or decals enclose a check for \$20.00 (\$5.00 for the license and \$5.00 each for 3 decals)

Payments to be made payable to: Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Mail To: Commonwealth of Massachusetts P. O. Box 419168 Boston, MA 02241-9168

ALL LICENSES MUST BE POSTED OR IN POSSESSION, AND RECORDS MAINTAINED ACCORDING TO 330 CMR 16.04 sections 1(g) and 4(a). PLATES MUST BE AFFIXED TO THE VEHICLE(S).