WORKSHEET FOR COMPUTING AMOUNT OF WAGES EXEMPT FROM ATTACHMENT, EXECUTION AND PAYMENT ORDERS

This form is to be completed by a plaintiff or judgment creditor. It should be based on information provided by or obtained from the defendant or judgment debtor (employee) by means of business records, testimony or discovery, including a written financial statement.

COMPUTATION DATA		
Employee's weekly "disposable earnings" 1	A	
Employee's weekly "gross wages" ²	В	
Federal minimum hourly wage ³	C	
Massachusetts minimum hourly wage ⁴	D	
COMPUTATION		

1		_ multiplied by 25%		=	1.	\$
	A					
2		minus	_	=	2.	\$
	A	•	_ multiplied by 30)			
		С				
3		_ multiplied by 15%		=	3.	\$
	В					
4.		minus		=	4.	\$
··	В		- or		т.	Ψ
	ע	(greater or	C D	_ manaphed by 50)		

The **MAXIMUM** amount of weekly wages subject to attachment, execution or a payment order is the **LOWEST** of the amounts set forth in 1, 2, 3, and 4, above, namely: \$_____

NOTES:

- This is the amount of wages or salary used for computing the exemption under federal law. "Disposable earnings" are gross wages or salary minus amounts required by law to be withheld. See 15 U.S.C.A. §§ 1671 – 1677.
- This is the term used for computing the wage exemption under Massachusetts law. See G.L. c. 246, § 28.
- 3. See 29 U.S.C. 206.
- See G.L. c. 151, § 1. The minimum wage is \$11/hr. until 12/31/18; \$12/hr. as of 1/1/19; \$12.75/hr. as of 1/1/20; \$13.50/hr. as of 1/1/21; \$14.25/hr. as of 1/1/22; and \$15/hr. as of 1/1/23.