



Applicant Information

Massachusetts Department of Conservation & Recreation Youth Group Bus Pass Program Group Application

The Youth Group Bus Pass program offers organized youth-serving organizations the opportunity to visit MassParks at a significantly reduced cost compared to established bus parking fees. The Youth Group Bus Pass is valid Monday through Friday at **selected MassParks and Scenic or Historic Areas**.

1.	Contact Person:			
2.	Name of Organization:			
3.	Telephone Number:			
4.	Name of Applicant:			
	Applicant's Phone# (if different):			
	Date of Application:			
7.	Type of Pass or Passes (check one)			
	☐ Single Bus Visit \$20	0.00		
	•	20.00	Each Bus Transporting Group Members is Equivalent to One Visit	
Please make checks payable to: Commonwealth of Mass. – DCR				
List	date of visit/visits			

Please review terms and conditions below and sign in the appropriate space.

DCR Youth Bus Pass Program

Terms and Conditions

- Both **Single-Visit Youth Bus Passes** and **Ten-Visit Youth Bus Passes** are available for use by visitors.
- Single-Visit Youth Bus Passes are valid for one park visit on one date and their use is not restricted to the facility or region from which it is issued. There is a \$20.00 fee per bus for a Single-Visit Youth Bus Pass.
- **Ten-Visit Youth Bus Passes** are valid for a total of ten bus visits, and the group can visit up to ten different sites using the pass. Each bus in the group equals one bus visit. There is a \$125.00 fee for a **Ten-Visit Youth Bus Pass**.
- Groups may purchase as many Single-Visit or Ten-Visit Youth Bus Passes as desired.
- Use of the pass is subject to availability of the recreation facility.
- Groups using Youth Group Bus Passes must provide a counselor for every 10 youth participants, and counselors must be at least 16 years of age. (Note: Required ratios of counselors to children or to persons with disabilities for waterfront or pool group use are included in the applicable permits.)
- Youth Groups Bus Passes are valid Monday through Friday.
- Any group planning to use a Youth Group Bus Pass must make a reservation prior to arrival by contacting the recreation facility they plan to visit, in accordance with the Reservation Protocols for Groups Planning to use a Youth Group Bus Pass at a DCR Recreational Facility.
- Youth Group Bus Passes are only required for visits during periods when parking fees are charged in the park or facility, generally, Memorial Day through Labor Day.
- Groups participating in the Youth Group Bus Program must bring the white index card copy of the pass with them when they visit a park. Photocopies of a pass are not valid. Buses not displaying a Youth Group Bus Pass may be ticketed and a fine imposed.
- Small youth groups traveling by van (15-passenger or smaller) or personal vehicles are not eligible for a Youth Group Bus Pass. These vehicles should pay normal **daily parking fees** or purchase an **Annual Parks Pass**, which, at \$60 for Massachusetts Vehicles and \$85 for Non-Massachusetts Vehicles, allows unlimited day use parking at DCR recreation facilities that charge a parking fee. These groups can also **Borrow a Parks Pass** from a participating local library or town recreational center.
- Please note that if a group has a Youth Bus Pass and intends to visit a DCR pool or waterfront, they must obtain a Waterfront Group Use Reservation Permit or Pool Reservation Permit. For information on how to obtain those permits and their use, see DCR Waterfront and Pool Group Use Reservation Information on Application Procedures and Permit Terms.

I have read and understand the above terms, rules/regulations and conditions, and I agree to abide by them, and I am duly authorized to execute this agreement:

Applicant Name:	Organization Name:
Applicant Title:	Executed By:
Date of Application:	