Guide MPTC Staff Directory

Please feel free to contact one of our staff.

MPTC Headquarters Staff

Municipal Police Training Committee H.Q.
Address:  6 Adams Street, Randolph, MA 02368
Main Number:  781-437-0300 / FAX:  781-963-0235

Dan Zivkovich, Executive Director
(781) 437-0301 / E-mail: Daniel.Zivkovich@Mass.gov

Human Resources

Denise Sarro, Human Resources, Municipal Police Training Committee
(781) 437-0303 or 617-595-7614/ E-mail:  Denise.Sarro@mass.gov

Training and Delivery

Director of Training and Delivery
Marylou Powers, Director of Training and Delivery
Exemptions & Police Academy Staff
(781) 437-0302 | E-mail: Marylou.Powers@Mass.gov

Recruit Officer Training
Patrick Caggiano, Recruit Officer Training Coordinator
(781) 437-0306 | E-mail: Patrick.Caggiano@Mass.gov

Programs and Standards

Director of Programs and Standards
Vacant, Director of Programs and Standards
 
Records and Grants
Melixza Esenyie, Records and Grants Manager
(781) 437-0307 / E-mail: Melixza.Esenyie@Mass.gov

Transcripts, Training Manuals and other Public Records Requests
Mary Bragg, Records Analyst
(781) 437-0308 / E-mail: mary.bragg@mass.gov

Legal Issues
Sheila Gallagher, Esquire, Legal Issues Coordinator
(781) 437-0314 / E-mail: Sheila.Gallagher@mass.gov

Instructor Certification
Rose Sauvageau, Instructor Certification Manager
(781) 437-0315 / E-mail: Rose.Sauvageau@mass.gov

Curricula Development
Dori-Ann Ference, Curricula Development Coordinator
(781) 437-0362 / E-mail: DoriAnn.Ference@mass.gov

Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault and Human Trafficking
Maura Landry, Program Coordinator
(781) 437-0313 / E-mail: Maura.Landry@mass.gov

Distance Learning Unit
Vacant, Distance Learning Program Coordinator
 
Purchasing and Payroll

Andrea Kenney, Budget Director
(781) 437-0304 / E-mail: Andrea.S.Kenney@Mass.gov

Kris Gottlander-Gentile, Purchasing Agent / Instructor Payroll
(781) 437-0305 / E-mail: Kris.Gottlander@mass.gov

LAN and Desktop Support
Office of Technology and Information Services, EOPSS
Tom Lee, IT Manager
(781) 437-0310 / E-mail: Tom.Lee@mass.gov

MPTC Website
Lynda Kearns, Website Manager
(781) 437-0309 / E-mail:  Lynda.Kearns@mass.gov

MPTC Police Academy Staff

Each of the five regional academies and other sites throughout the Commonwealth deliver training programs ranging from an intense Basic Training program for new municipal, University of Massachusetts, and Environmental Police officers to annual professional development training for veteran officers. Training also includes a variety of focused, specialized professional development training programs for veteran and reserve officers.

Boylston Police Academy

221 Main Street, Boylston, MA 01505 | Fax: 508.869.3187

ACADEMY STAFF

Academy Director (Vacant)
(781) 437-0322

Laura Nichols, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training
(781) 437-0352 | Laura.Nichols2@mass.gov

Plymouth Police Academy

24 Long Pond Road, Plymouth, MA 02360 | Fax: 508.830.6319

ACADEMY STAFF

Eileen Goodick, Academy Director
(781) 437-0331 | Eileen.Goodick@mass.gov

Alison Taylor, Program Coordinator, Cape & Islands Veteran Officer & Specialized Training
(781) 437-0332 | Alison.Taylor@mass.gov

Joanne Heres, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer Training
(781) 437-0333 | Joanne.Heres@mass.gov

Randolph Police Academy

6 Adams Street, Randolph, MA 02368 | Fax: 781 963-0235

PARKING: The training entrance and parking is located behind the building.

ACADEMY STAFF

Lara Thomas, Academy Director
781-437-0321 | Lara.Thomas@mass.gov

Kevin Donnelly, Program Coordinator, Command Staff and Veteran Officer Training
781-437-0351| Kevin.M.Donnelly@mass.gov

Lisa Ann Reich, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training
781-437-0326 | LisaAnn.Reich@mass.gov

Classroom Availability: The Randolph Academy classrooms can be made available to host in-state and out-of-state police training or for other training purposes by police and other government agencies when not in use by the MPTC. One classroom accommodates up to 50; one can accommodate 32; and a conference room can accommodate 24. Please contact Kevin Donnelly @ (781) 437-0351 for classroom availability.

Reading Police Academy

25 Haverhill Street, P.O. Box 522 Reading, MA 01867
Fax:781 942-0968

ACADEMY STAFF

Daniel May, Academy Director
781-437-0341 | Daniel.May@mass.gov

Larry Norman, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training
(781) 437-0343 | Lawrence.Norman@mass.gov

Western Mass Police Academy

1 Armory Square, Building #11, Springfield, MA 01102
Co-located with Springfield Technical Community College
Fax: 413 755-6331

ACADEMY STAFF

Joseph Witkowski, Academy Director
(781) 437-0361 | Joseph.Witkowski@mass.gov

Todd Mongeon, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training
781-437-0364 | Todd.Mongeon@mass.gov

Classroom Availability: The Western Mass Academy classrooms can be made available to host training by police and other government agencies when not in use by the MPTC. Two classrooms accommodate up to 40 students; and one can accommodate 24 students. The MILO Use of Force simulator is available for training by agencies with certified MILO instructors. Please contact Todd Mongeon @ (781) 437-0364 for facility availability.

MPTC Statewide Program Coordinators

The MPTC recognizes the need to have dedicated subject matter experts who are focused on specific, critical, high-risk training areas.  To that end, the MPTC employs a cadre of knowledgeable, skilled practitioners to coordinate training and instructor standards in the areas of defensive tactics, domestic violence, firearms, health and wellness, highway safety, legal issues, first responder/CPR, patrol procedures, sexual assault investigations and use-of-force application and decision-making.

Advanced Traffic Crash Investigation (ATCI)
Ross Panacopoulos (Ret) | (978) 852-8479 | 13briggs@gmail.com

CPR/First Responder
Neal Hovey | (978) 815-2153 | nhovey13@aol.com

Defensive Tactics
Sean Barbale | (774) 696-4073 | Seanbarbale@yahoo.com

Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault
Maura Landry | (781) 437-0313 | Maura.Landry@mass.gov

Drug Recognition Expert (DRE)
Sergeant Donald Decker (Ret) | (978) 502-4063 | djdecker57@verizon.net

Firearms
Lieutenant Bill Leanos | (978) 375.6958 | wleanosfac@yahoo.com

Health and Wellness
Jason Shea | (508) 317-1000 | Jason.Shea@mass.gov

Highway Safety Division
Melixza Esenyie, HSD Grants Manager | (781) 437-0307 | melixza.esenyie@mass.gov

Legal Issues
Sheila Gallagher | (781) 437-0314 | sheila.gallagher@mass.gov

MILO Interactive Simulation Training
John (Jack) Dube | (781) 589-5565 | john.dube@mass.gov

Standardized Field Sobriety Testing
Lieutenant Steve May | (978) 337-2847 | ma.sfstcoordinator@gmail.com

Feedback

Did you find what you were looking for on this webpage? * required
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.

If you need to report child abuse, any other kind of abuse, or need urgent assistance, please click here.

Tell us what you think