This page, Performance Recognition Program (PRP) 2021 Award Recipients, is offered by

Performance Recognition Program (PRP) 2021 Award Recipients

The annual Performance Recognition Program is an opportunity to formally recognize state employees for their extraordinary contributions to public service.

Congratulations to all our 2021 Award Recipients.

Table of Contents

Manuel Carballo Governor’s Award for Excellence in Public Service

About the Award

The Manuel Carballo Governor's Award for Excellence in Public Service, named in honor of the late Secretary of Human Services, is given annually to employees or groups of employees who exemplify the highest standards of public service.

2021 Award Recipients:

  • 7D Transportation Mission Team, Operation Children First, Cross Secretariat Group: Department of Elementary and Secondary Education • Executive Office of Administration and Finance • Executive Office of Education • Executive Office of Public Safety and Security • Governor’s Office Massachusetts Department of Transportation • Military Division
    Lisa Ahaesy
    William Bell
    Jenna Borkoski
    Shawn Cody
    Matthew Connolly
    Leldammy Correa
    Nancy Cox
    Jamison Gagnon
    Rob Garrity
    Olivia Graham
    Mary Jo Griffin
    Catharine Hornby
    Emi Joy
    Mary Joyce
    Mark Kalin
    Michael Kaneb
    Michael Kelleher
    Robert LePage
    Shannon Mclaughlin
    Keith Moran
    Jason Oberton
    Russell O'Neill
    Billy Pitman
    Deborah Steenland
    Anne Marie Stronach
    Julie Swerdlow Albino
    Susan Terrey

  • Future of Work Initiative, Cross Secretariat Group: Division of Capital Asset Management and Maintenance • Executive Office of Administration and Finance • Executive Office of Health and Human Services • Executive Office of Technology Services and Security • Governor’s Office • Human Resources Division • Massachusetts Department of Transportation • Operational Services Division 
    Karen Badalaty
    Kenneth Bailey
    Joel Boone
    Alinda Bostick
    Elayne Campos
    Dan Cordeau
    Rachel Daul
    Marianne Dill
    Dominic Diluzio
    Brian Domoretsky
    Sarah Felton
    John Ferrara
    Kevin Flanigan
    Paul Ford
    Emmanuel Ghansah
    Carol Gladstone
    Olivia Graham
    Matt Hale
    Barry Heidke
    William Holt
    Paul Jayne
    Mounir Jermany
    John Johansson
    Jack Keleher
    Michael Kelleher
    Kevin Kennedy
    Betsy Klein
    Gary Lambert
    John Langan
    Michael Malia
    Colleen Maloney
    Joan Matsumoto
    Christine McCarthy
    Jeff McCue
    Mila Mendoza
    Liz Minnis
    Jay Mitchell
    Lorna Moritz
    Brendan Moss
    Jonathan Murphy
    Patrick Olsen
    Alda Rego
    Marissa Ribeiro
    Rob Ricchi
    Jean-Louis Rochet
    Gail Rosenberg
    Meredith Sandberg
    Anne Selinger
    Jonathan Senecal
    Dan Shark
    Tracy Varano
    Abi Vogt
    Jane Wang
    Robin Whitman
    Amy Winter

  • Road to Re-employment Team, Cross Secretariat Group: Division of Capital Asset Management and Maintenance • Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development • Governor’s Office
    Leslie Abramowitz
    Dawn Beati
    Jenna Borkoski
    Alinda Bostick
    Joan Boucher
    Marilyn Boyle
    Anthony Brewer
    Matthew Burke
    Michele Campbell
    Luz Cepeda
    Bon Chibueze
    Marisa de la Paz
    Migdalia Diaz
    Katie Dishnica
    Anthony Fantasia
    Yvonne Fernandez
    Elizabeth Goguen
    Travis Hinton
    William Holt
    Jennifer James
    Richard Jeffers
    Beth Klein
    Elizabeth LaMontagne
    Jim Latini
    Kim Leonard
    Colleen Maloney
    Debra Martone
    Christopher Mills
    Eric Nelson
    Sveta Saillant
    Wendy Savary
    Pamela Schmitt
    Jason Smith
    Sacha Stadhard
    Alice Sweeney
    Matthew Termini
    Ashley Terrill

  • Vaccine Preregistration Team, Executive Office of Technology Services and Security
    Aditya Basheer
    Aniruddha Bharadwaj
    Adam Cogbill
    William Cole
    Marino Fernandes
    Teplyn Fournier
    Bryan Hirsch
    Dan Houle
    Christine Invencion
    Kris Johnson
    Mimi Kantor
    Denver Lybarger
    Matt Moran
    Erica Seery

  • Laura Brelsford, Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority

  • Judi Lydon-Ruby, Department of Developmental Services

  • Susan McCarthy, Department of Fish and Game

  • Robert McKeon, Department of Children and Families

  • Barbara Olearczyk, Department of Mental Health

  • Deborah Steenland, Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

  • Jim Zoino, Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority

Governor Paul Cellucci Award for Leadership & Mentoring in State Government

About the Award

The Governor Paul Cellucci Award for Leadership and Mentoring in State Government was established with the purpose of honoring an outstanding leader in the area of mentoring in the workplace.

Recipients of this award play a vital role in preparing the Commonwealth's workforce of tomorrow by serving as a teacher, role model, and confidante to either a subordinate or peer in the workplace. The candidate for the Governor Paul Cellucci Award for Leadership and Mentoring in State Government has made an ongoing commitment to the professional development of their fellow employee, sharing their expertise and transferring their knowledge in a capacity that goes far beyond the standard expectations of the job.

2021 Award Recipients:

  • James Hogan, Department of Public Health
  • Bruno Lopes, Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
  • Belkis Roman, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs

Eugene H. Rooney, Jr. Public Service Award

About the Award

The Eugene H. Rooney, Jr., Public Service Award highlights human resources development as a planned, continuous effort to provide personal and professional growth opportunities that will enhance employee competency levels. Such activities serve to improve an individual's performance on a currently held job and/or provide new skills, knowledge and attitudes that will allow an individual to assume a new role in the organization.

2021 Award Recipients:

  • Employee Assistance Services Unit, Department of Correction
    Christopher Cali
    Jeffrey Cammuso
    Daniel Church
    Marley Dixon
    Linda Harriman
    Thomas Higginbotham
    Michael Jones
    Michela Matthews
    Robert Sweeney
    Matthew Talieri
    Nissa Thornton
    Denise Vega

  • Office of Human Resources Team, Framingham Public Schools
    Janine Ablondi
    Ashley Bletzer
    Monta Connolly
    Tiago Gadens
    Dylan Hogan
    Inna London
    Brenda Maurao
    Stephanie Ristuccia

Commonwealth Equity in Governance Award

About the Award

Equity in Government consists of: the fair, just and equitable (a) management of public agencies, (b) development and implementation of public policy; and/or, (c) delivery of and access to state services.

The Commonwealth Equity in Governance Award is given annually to an employee or group of employees who have demonstrated commitment to and attainment of the principles of equity in one or more areas of government operations: human resources activity that promotes diversity and inclusion, procurement activity that promotes the participation of minority business enterprises and women business enterprises, policy development and/or implementation (including the development and implementation of regulations, program policies, and/or rules), and/or improving access and/or accessibility (physical or programmatic) to state programs or the delivery of state services.

2021 Award Recipients:

  • Debra Jean, Department of Housing and Community Development

  • MTEL-Alternative Pilot Policy Team, Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
    Brian Devine
    Elizabeth Losee
    Claire Smithney
    Aubree Webb