Updates

Added by St.2018, c. 123, § 15, effective August 17, 2018

(a)

A person who files a petition for an extreme risk protection order, knowing the information in the petition to be materially false or with an intent to harass the respondent, shall be punished by a fine of not less than $2,500 and not more than $5,000 or by imprisonment for not more than 2 ½ years in the house of correction or by both such fine and imprisonment.

Contact

Phone

Within Massachusetts only

Within Massachusetts only

Online

Reference librarians online Chat with a law librarian 
Reference librarians via email masslawlib@gmail.com

Address

Administrative office (no law library at this location)
2 Center Plaza
9th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Last updated: May 9, 2019
Feedback