Mass. General Laws c.22E § 11

Failure to provide DNA sample; penalty

Table of Contents

Updates

  • Added by St.1997, c. 106, § 7
  • Amended by St.2012, c. 192, § 5
  • Amended by St.2018, c. 69, § 23, effective April 13, 2019

Section 11

A person required to provide a DNA sample pursuant to this chapter and who, after notice, willfully fails to provide such DNA required by section 3 shall be subject to punishment by a fine of not more than $2,000 or imprisonment in a jail or house of correction for not more than 6 months or both.

Contact

Phone

Within Massachusetts only

Within Massachusetts only

Online

Reference librarians online Chat with a law librarian 
Reference librarians via email masslawlib@gmail.com

Address

Administrative office (no law library at this location)
2 Center Plaza
9th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Last updated: June 12, 2019
Feedback