MPTC Training Calendar

A calendar of MPTC police-related training available across the State.

Registration is open to full-time police officers who exercise full police powers of municipal, MBTA, environmental, UMass, campus police officers, and deputy sheriffs performing police duties and function. Open seats will be filled by part-time municipal, MBTA, environmental, UMass, campus police officers, and deputy sheriffs, then all other outside law enforcement on a space available basis.

Registrants will need MPTC Acadis Portal access to register

Table of Contents

Training Year 2021 - 2022

Available Training 

The training ranges from basic training for new officers to mandatory and specialized professional development training for incumbent officers, and instructor certification.

NOTE: TY2021-2022 In-service is being offered online. Please contact your local MPTC police academy for more information.

 

Additional Resources

Contact

Phone

Laura Nichols, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Boylston Police Academy (774) 515-0305
Alison Taylor, Cape Cod In-Service, Southeast Command & Specialized Programs, Plymouth Police Academy (508) 591-4056
Joanne Heres, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator, Plymouth Police Academy (508) 591-4507
Kevin Donnelly, Command Staff and Veteran Officer Training, Randolph Police Academy (781) 437-0351
Lisa Ann Reich, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Randolph Police Academy (781) 437-0326
Larry Norman, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Reading Police Academy (781) 437-0343
Todd Mongeon, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Western Mass Police Academy (413) 693-1702

Address

Boylston Police Academy
221 Main St.
Boylston, MA 01505
Plymouth Police Academy
24 Long Pond Rd.
Plymouth, MA 02360
Randolph Police Academy
42 Thomas Patten Dr.
Randolph, MA 02368
Reading Police Academy
25 Haverhill Street, Building 5
P.O. Box 522
Reading, MA 01867
Western MA Police Academy
c/o Springfield Technical Community College
1 Armory Square, Building #11
Springfield, MA 01102

Online

CPR/First Responder - Chief Neal Hovey Neal.Hovey@mass.gov
Defensive Tactics - Charles DiChiara Charles.M.DiChiara@mass.gov
Defensive Tactics, Use of Force - Officer Chuck DiChiara Charles.M.DiChiara@mass.gov
Curricula and Instructor Development Coordinator - Dori-Ann Ference doriann.ference@mass.gov
Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault/Human Trafficking Coordinator - Maura Landry maura.m.landry@mass.gov
Emergency Vehicle Operation (EVOC) - Sgt. Phillip Wilgus, phillip.wilgus@pol.state.ma.us
Firearms - Sergeant Jason Brennan Jason.Brennan@mass.gov
Health & Wellness Coordinator - Jason Shea, M.S.PES jason.p.shea@mass.gov
Legal Issues Coordinator - Denise Flagg denise.s.flagg@mass.gov
Simulations Training - John Fraher, Leominster PD john.d.fraher@mass.gov
Patrol Procedures & Active Shooter - Sergeant Timothy M. Watts wattst@worcesterma.gov
Recruit Curriculum - Lara Thomas Lara.Thomas@mass.gov
Feedback