This page, MPTC Training Calendar, is offered by

MPTC Training Calendar

A calendar of MPTC police-related training available across the State.

Registration is open to full-time police officers who exercise full police powers of municipal, MBTA, environmental, UMass, campus police officers, and deputy sheriffs performing police duties and function. Open seats will be filled by part-time municipal, MBTA, environmental, UMass, campus police officers, and deputy sheriffs, then all other outside law enforcement on a space available basis.

Registrants will need MPTC Acadis Portal access to register

  • If you are an officer and do not have a portal user account, you must contact your agency head (or designee) to request access.
  • Please contact MPTCAcadis@Mass.Gov for assistance

Table of Contents

Training Year 2021 - 2022

Available Training 

The training ranges from basic training for new officers to mandatory and specialized professional development training for incumbent officers, and instructor certification.

NOTE: TY2021-2022 In-service is being offered online. Please contact your local MPTC police academy for more information.

 

Additional Resources

Contact

Phone

Laura Nichols, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Boylston Police Academy (774) 515-0305
Alison Taylor, Cape Cod In-Service, Southeast Command & Specialized Programs, Plymouth Police Academy (508) 591-4056
Joanne Heres, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator, Plymouth Police Academy (508) 591-4507
Lisa Ann Reich, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Randolph Police Academy (781) 437-0326
Larry Norman, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Reading Police Academy (781) 437-0343
Todd Mongeon, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs, Western Mass Police Academy - (413) 693-1702

Address

Boylston Police Academy
221 Main St.
Boylston, MA 01505
Plymouth Police Academy
24 Long Pond Rd.
Plymouth, MA 02360
Randolph Police Academy
42 Thomas Patten Dr.
Randolph, MA 02368
Reading Police Academy
25 Haverhill Street, Building 5
P.O. Box 522
Reading, MA 01867
Western MA Police Academy
c/o Springfield Technical Community College
1 Armory Square, Building #11
Springfield, MA 01102

Online

Chief Neal Hovey, CPR/First Responder Coordinator Neal.Hovey@mass.gov
Sergeant Shawn Barbale, Defensive Tactics Coordinator Shawn.Barbale@mass.gov
Officer Chuck DiChiara, Defensive Tactics, Use of Force Coordinator cdichiara@police.waltham.ma.us
Dori-Ann Ference, Curricula and Instructor Development Coordinator doriann.ference@mass.gov
Maura Landry, Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault/Human Trafficking Coordinator maura.m.landry@mass.gov
Sergeant Jason Brennan, Firearms Coordinator Jason.Brennan@mass.gov
Sergeant Jason Brennan, Firearms Coordinator jbrennan@Medwaypolice.com
Jason Shea, M.S.PES Health & Wellness Coordinator jason.p.shea@mass.gov
Denise Flagg, Legal Issues Coordinator denise.s.flagg@mass.gov
John (Jack) Dube, MILO Force Control Simulator Training Coordinator john.dube@mass.gov
Sergeant Timothy M. Watts, Patrol Procedures & Active Shooter Coordinator wattst@worcesterma.gov
Feedback